购物车  |  联系  |  info@cn.omega.com  | 
手机拨打400-619-0559
座机拨打800-819-0559 | 021-80210010

热电偶线

热电偶线简介

在热电偶中,用于从感应点到信号被测量的冷端补偿点(cjc端)之间的线。热电偶是一种测量温度的传感器,由两种不同的金属在感应端相接合。不同种类的热电偶(如J、K、T、E等)使用不同的金属线组合。在冷端补偿端,热电偶所提供的毫伏值表示感应端与冷端补偿端(也称参考端)的温度差异。

如何标识绝缘热电偶线?

热电偶线的绝缘层通过颜色编码识别。共同准则包括绝缘热电偶补偿导线中的负极导线为红色,正极导线与补偿导线整体颜色一致。热电偶线的外套通常是棕色的。高温导线通常为白色。想要获知各种绝缘的温度范围,请查看"导线绝缘标识表"。此链接还包括其它有关热电偶中使用的金属线、绝缘颜色编码等信息。

标准误差限制和特别误差限制的区别是什么?

标准和特别误差限制与线的精确度有关。特别误差限制导线与标准误差限制导线相同,但有更高的精确度。热电偶的精度随热电偶种类的不同而变化。例如,较低温度范围的T型,由正极铜线和负极康铜(铜镍混合)构成,具有良好的精度规格。 点击这里查看精度的更多信息

热电偶线和补偿导线的区别是什么?

热电偶线是用来制造热电偶感应点的线。补偿导线仅用于将热电偶信号延长至读取此信号的仪表。补偿导线通常有较低的环境温度限制,也就是说,它可以传递从探头获取的较高温度的信号,但它本身并不暴露在较高的温度之中。热电偶线可用作补偿导线,但补偿导线不能用来制造热电偶的感应点(或探头部分)。补偿导线的产品编号通常以前缀“EX”开始。

SUPER OMEGACLAD XL: High Temperature Mineral Insulated Cable

热电偶线的最大长度是多少?

有许多因素可以影响到热电偶的可用长度。作为一个指导原则,在没有电磁干扰的区域,通常用100英尺以内、20AWG或更粗的线。两个决定热电偶可用长度的因素是: 总回路电阻和防止电气噪声进入信号。由于热电偶线是用不同材料制成,电阻会因不同材料及不同直径和长度而变化。可容许的回路电阻受热电偶所连接的放大电路的输入电阻的影响。但作为一个准则,通常的目标是保持总回路电阻在100欧姆 以下。回路电阻取决于长度(英尺)乘以"电阻与线径"表中所列每两英尺的电阻(要记得1英尺长的运程包括两条热电偶线的各一英尺)。请记住,在您的计算中除了线的长度之外也要包括探头(如果用到的话)。运行热电偶线的第二个主要因素是远离任何电磁场。 热电偶线产生一个低电压信号,不宜在电源线、电机等附近运行。为最大限度地减少噪声拾取,常用金属编织或屏蔽绞线。


为您的应用选择合适的热电偶线

热电偶裸线 热电偶裸线
热电偶裸线是没有任何绝缘的线。通常以线轴销售并成对订购。用于制作有特殊考量应用中的小热电偶。
双绝缘热电偶线 双绝缘热电偶线
双绝缘热电偶线大概是最常见的热电偶线。热电偶种类、绝缘和大小都是应用中要考虑的参数。
金属铠装热电偶线 金属铠装热电偶线
金属铠装热电偶线是被绝缘材料包围,通常是氧化镁,并在一个金属护套中的热电偶线。这种线的主要特点是能抵受振动、高温和压力。
热电偶线 | 技术参考
热电偶线绝缘标识和应用指南 热电偶时间常数或响应时间 常见问题解答 热电偶参考指南 导线绝缘标识和应用指南 USB热电偶探头 : 省去中间的仪表

1-888-TC-OMEGA (1-888-826-6342) US and Canada
1-203-359-1660 INTERNATIONAL

Introduction to Thermocouple Wire

What is Thermocouple Wire?
Wire that is used in a thermocouple from the point of sensing to the point of cold junction compensation (cjc end) where the signal is measured. A thermocouple is a sensor for measuring temperature, that consists of two dissimilar metals that are joined together at the sensing end. Different thermocouple types (e.g. J, K, T, E, etc) use different mixtures of metals in the wire. At the cjc end, the millivolt value provided by the thermocouple represents the difference in temperature of the sensing end as compared to the cjc end (also called the reference end).

How are insulated thermocouple wires identified?
The insulation on thermocouple wire is color coded for identification. Common guidelines include that the negative lead in insulated thermocouple wire is red. The positive lead has the color of the thermocouple as well as the overall color of insulated extension grade wire. The outer jacket of thermocouple grade wire is typically brown. For high temperature wire, it is common to have a color coded tracer thread in the white material. For information on usable temperature ranges for the insulation see the "Wire Insulation Identification" table. Other tables at this link are also available for information on the metals used in the thermocouple wire, insulation color codes, and more.

What is the difference between Standard and Special Limits of Error (SLE) wire?
Standard vs SLE (special limits of error) wire has to do with accuracy of the wire. SLE wire is the same as standard wire with the added feature of having a little better accuracy spec. Accuracy of thermocouples vary with thermocouple types. e.g. For the lower temperature ranges type T, composed of copper wire in the positive lead and constantan (copper-nickel mixture) for the negative, has good accuracy specifications. Additional information on accuracy.

What is the difference between Thermocouple grade and Extension grade wire?
Thermocouple grade wire is wire that is used to make the sensing point (or probe part) of the thermocouple. Extension grade wire is only used to extend a thermocouple signal from a probe back to the instrument reading the signal. The extension grade wire typically will have a lower ambient temperature limit in which the wire may be used. Namely, it may pass a signal representing a higher temperature as received from the probe, but the wire physically may not be exposed to higher temperatures. Thermocouple wire may be used as extension wire, but extension grade wire may not be used in the sensing point (or probe part) of the thermocouple. Part numbers for extension wire typically begin with an "EX" prefix.

SUPER OMEGACLAD XL: High Temperature Mineral Insulated Cable What is the maximum length of thermocouple wire?
There are many factors that can impact the usable length of a thermocouple. As a guideline, under 100 feet with 20 AWG or thicker wire in an area free of electromagnetic interference usually is fine. Two of the main factors in determining useable thermocouple length are total loop resistance and preventing electrical noise getting into the signal. Because different thermocouple wires are made of different materials, the resistance will vary based on the type as well as the wire diameter and length. The allowable loop resistance is affected by the input resistance of the amplifier circuit to which it is attached. But as a guideline, typically the objective is to keep the total loop resistance under 100 ohms. Loop resistance is determined by multiplying the length in feet by the resistance per double feet (remember 1 foot length of run includes 1 foot from each of the two t/c wires) as shown in "Resistance Vs Wire Diameter" table for thermocouple type and gauge. Remember in your calculations to include the probe (when used/applicable) in addition to the wire length. The second major factor in running a thermocouple wire is to keep it away from any electromagnetic fields. Thermocouple wire creates a low voltage signal and should not be run near power wires, motors, etc. To help minimize noise pickup, a metal over braid or twisted shielded wire is commonly used.
 
Sign up for the omega.com e-mail newsletter! Click here for help finding your product!
 Types of Thermocouple Wire
Bare Thermocouple Wire
Bare Thermocouple Wire is wire without any insulation. Normally it is sold on a spool and ordered as a pair. Usage is typically for making a small thermocouple in applications requiring special considerations.

Duplex Insulated Thermocouple Wire
Duplex Insulated Thermocouple Wire is probably the most common type of thermocouple wire. The type of thermocouple, insulation, and size are all some of the parameters considered for the application.
Metal Sheathed Thermocouple Wire
Metal Sheathed Thermocouple Wire is thermocouple wire that is surrounded by insulation material, typically magnesium oxide, and enclosed in a metal sheath. A key feature of this type of wire includes the ability to withstand vibration, high temperatures and pressures.

 Top Search Results for THERMOCOUPLE WIRE  

KK-(*) Series : Kapton® Insulated Thermocouple Wire
www.omega.com/pptst/KK_WIRE.html - 69k - Friday, August 22, 2014

PFT2 : Vacuum/Pressure Feedthroughs, NPT Fittings
www.omega.com/pptst/PFT2.html - 100k - Friday, August 22, 2014

PST Series : Thermocouple Wire Stripper for OMEGACLADŽ Wire
www.omega.com/pptst/PST_CLAD_STRIP.html - 93k - Friday, August 22, 2014

304-(*) and INC-(*) Series : OMEGACLADŽ Mineral Insulated MI Cable, Metal S...
www.omega.com/pptst/304_INC_CLAD.html - 85k - Friday, August 22, 2014

304-(*) -DUAL and INC-(*)-DUAL Series : Dual OMEGACLADŽ Mineral Insulated C...
www.omega.com/pptst/304_INC_DUAL_CLAD.html - 74k - Friday, August 22, 2014

304-(*) -MM and INC-(*)-MM Series : Metric OMEGACLADŽ Metal Sheath Mineral ...
www.omega.com/pptst/304_INC_MM_CLAD.html - 86k - Friday, August 22, 2014





MMV | 78 | 024