购物车  |  联系  |  info@cn.omega.com  | 
手机拨打400-619-0559
座机拨打800-819-0559 | 021-80210010

加速计

加速度测量简介

加速计是测量振动或结构运动加速度的一种设备。由于振动或运动改变(加速)产生的力将导致质量“挤压”压电材料,从而产生与所施加力成比例的电荷。由于电荷与受力成比例,并且质量为常数,因此电荷也与加速度成比例。



Accelerometers

详细了解加速计

压电式力传感器

压电式力传感器几乎同一块比较匀称的港片一样坚硬。这种刚强度允许传感器直接插入机器中,成为机器结构的一部分。

加速计种类

有两种类型的压电加速度计(振动传感器)。第一种类型是“高阻抗”电荷输出加速度计。在此类型的加速度计中,压电晶体产生的电荷直接连接到测量仪器。电荷输出需要研究机构中常见的特殊容器和仪器。此类型的加速度计还在无法使用低阻抗型号的高温应用(>120C)中使用。

第二种类型的加速度计是低阻抗输出加速度计。低阻抗加速度计将电荷加速度计作为其前端,但通过微型内置微电路和FET晶体管将该电荷转换成低电阻电压,从而轻松地与标准仪器连接。此类型的加速度计在工业中常用。像ACC-PS1这样的加速度计电源,可为18至24V @ 2mA恒定电流的微电路供电,并消除直流偏置电平,它们通常产生高达+/- 5V的零基输出信号,具体取决于加速度计的mV/g等级。所有OMEGA(R)加速度计均为此低阻抗类型。

加速计规格


动态范围是输出信号失真或削波之前加速度计可以测量的+/-最大振幅。通常以g为单位指定。

动态范围是输出信号失真或削波之前加速度计可以测量的+/-最大振幅。通常以g为单位指定。

接地 - 加速度计中有两种信号接地。外壳接地的加速度计将信号低端连接到其外壳。由于外壳是信号路径的组成部分并且可能连接到导电材料,因此使用此类型的加速度计时必须谨慎,以避免来自接地平面的噪声。接地隔离的加速度计将电气组件与外壳隔离,因此不容易受接地感应噪声的影响。

频率上限是输出超过规定输出偏差时的频率。该项通常通过加速度计的机械共振控制。

低频截止是输出开始低于规定精度时的频率。输出不会“截止”,但低频时灵敏度会迅速下降。

噪声 - 电子噪声由放大电路产生。噪声可以指定宽频(在频谱上指定)或频谱(在特定频率指定)。噪声水平以g为单位指定,即0.0025 g 2-25,000 Hz。噪声通常随着频率增高而下降,因此低频噪声问题比高频严重得多。

如何选择加速计?


1. 要监测的振幅是多少?

2. 要监测的频率范围是多少?

3. 安装的温度范围是多少?

4. 要监测的采样大小和形状如何?

5. 是否有电磁场?

6. 该区域中是否有高水平的电气噪声?

7. 要安装加速度计的表面是否接地?

8. 环境是否有腐蚀性?

9. 该区域是否需要本质安全或防爆仪器?

10. 该区域是否潮湿或者为冲洗区?

共振频率是传感器共振或振铃的频率。频率测量值应远低于加速度计的共振频率。

灵敏度是以g为单位测量的特定受力产生的输出电压。加速度计通常分为两类 - 产生10 mV/g或100 mV/g。交流输出电压的频率将匹配振动的频率。输出水平将与振动的振幅成比例。低输出加速度计用于测量高振动水平,而高输出加速度计用于测量低水平振动。

温度灵敏度是每度测量温度的电压输出。传感器进行温度补偿,以保持温度变化引起的输出变化位于指定限制范围内。

温度范围通过将电荷转换为低电阻输出的电子微电路进行限制。通常该范围是-50至120C。

其他考虑事项:


加速度计的质量应显著小于要监测的系统的质量。

加速度计的动态范围应比采样的预期振幅范围更广泛。

加速度计的频率范围应适应预期的频率范围。

加速度计的灵敏度应产生与现有仪器兼容的电气输出。使用低灵敏度加速度计测量高振幅振动,反之使用高灵敏度加速度计测量低振幅振动。

选择正确的加速计

优质加速计 优质加速计
这些加速计通过优选的晶体制造,使用低噪声电路以生产优秀、低噪声的加速度计。其316L不锈钢的钢制外壳针对环境密封,因此它们适用于恶劣的工业环境。它们还提供FM和CSA本质安全选件。ACC793是标准顶部电缆配置,而ACC797低轮廓侧面电缆配置。
工业级加速计 工业级加速计
工业级加速计是工业主力设备。它们用于从机床到油漆搅拌器的所有组件。OMEGA有四种型号可供选择。ACC101(图示)是一款高质量低成本的加速度计,用于通用应用。ACC 102A采用密封结构,用于恶劣环境,拥有固定电缆并且重量仅50克。ACC786A(顶部电缆)和ACC787A(侧面电缆)均为密封式,拥有针对天气密封的分体式电缆。
高振动加速计 高振动加速计
用于监测振动水平的加速计的输出(10 mV/g)和质量比工业加速度计低。ACC103重量为15克,可以监测高达500 g的振动水平。它是螺栓安装设计,旨在用于振动台、振动实验室以及重工业机床。ACC104重量仅1.5克,旨在用于粘合安装。两种型号的频率范围均为3至10kHz,动态范围+/- 500 g。
三轴加速计 三轴加速计
三轴加速计在三个轴X、Y和Z方向测量振动。它们有三个定位的晶体,以便每个晶体对不同轴方向的振动作出反应。输出有三个信号,每个代表三个轴之一的振动。ACC301拥有轻型钛金属结构,在3至10 kHz的频率范围内10 mV/g输出的动态范围为+/-500 g。

常见问题

安装加速计

传感器必须直接安装到机器表面才能正确测量振动。这可通过几种类型的安装件完成:

- 平板磁体安装件
- 2极磁体安装件
- 粘合剂(环氧树脂/氰基丙烯酸盐)
- 安装螺栓
- 隔离螺栓

磁体安装件通常是临时安装件。
磁体安装件用于将加速度计安装到机床、结构和电机中常见的铁磁材料。它们可以在不同场所轻松重新定位传感器,从而实现多位置读数。二极磁体安装件用于将加速度计安装到弯曲的铁磁表面。

粘合剂和螺栓被视为永久安装件。
如环氧树脂或氰基丙烯酸盐之类的粘合剂已证明可为大多数应用提供满意的粘合。使薄膜尽可能薄,以免由于薄膜灵活性导致不必要的振动减缓。要卸下粘合安装的加速度计,请在外壳的扳手平面上使用扳手,扭动以破坏粘合。请勿使用锤子。撞击加速度计将导致其损坏。

安装螺栓是首选的安装方法。
它们需要将结构钻孔并加工螺纹,但提供坚固可靠的安装。请确保遵循指定的扭矩设置,以免损坏传感器或剥离螺纹。

更多 加速计

1-888-TC-OMEGA (1-888-826-6342) US and Canada
1-203-359-1660 INTERNATIONAL

What are Accelerometers?

An accelerometer is a device that measures the vibration, or acceleration of motion of a structure. The force caused by vibration or a change in motion (acceleration) causes the mass to "squeeze" the piezoelectric material which produces an electrical charge that is proportional to the force exerted upon it. Since the charge is proportional to the force, and the mass is a constant, then the charge is also proportional to the acceleration.

AccelerometerThere are two types of piezoelectric accelerometers (vibration sensors). The first type is a "high impedance" charge output accelerometer. In this type of accelerometer the piezoelectric crystal produces an electrical charge which is connected directly to the measurement instruments. The charge output requires special accommodations and instrumentation most commonly found in research facilities. This type of accelerometer is also used in high temperature applications (>120C) where low impedance models can not be used.

The second type of accelerometer is a low impedance output accelerometer. A low impedance accelerometer has a charge accelerometer as its front end but has a tiny built-in micro-circuit and FET transistor that converts that charge into a low impedance voltage that can easily interface with standard instrumentation. This type of accelerometer is commonly used in industry. An accelerometer power supply like the ACC-PS1, provides the proper power to the microcircuit 18 to 24 V @ 2 mA constant current and removes the DC bias level, they typically produces a zero based output signal up to +/- 5V depending upon the mV/g rating of the accelerometer. All OMEGA(R) accelerometers are this low impedance type.

Accelerometer Specifications

Dynamic Range is the +/- maximum amplitude that the accelerometer can measure before distorting or clipping the output signal. Typically specified in g's.

Frequency Response is determined by the mass, the piezoelectric properties of the crystal, and the resonance frequency of the case. It is the frequency range where the output of the accelerometer is within a specified deviation, typically +/- 5%.

g 1g is the acceleration due to the earth's gravity which is 32.2 ft/sec2, 386 in/sec2 or 9.8 m/sec2.

Grounding - There are two types of signal grounding in accelerometers. Case Grounded accelerometers have the low side of the signal connected to their case. As the case is part of the signal path and may be attached to a conductive material, care must be used when using this type of accelerometer to avoid noise from the ground plain. Ground Isolated accelerometers have the electrical components isolated from the case and are much less susceptible to ground induced noise.

High Frequency Limit is the frequency where the output exceeds the stated output deviation. It is typically governed by the mechanical resonance of the accelerometer.

Low Frequency Cut-off is the frequency where the output starts to fall off below the stated accuracy. The output does not "cut-off " but the sensitivity decreases rapidly with lower frequencies.

Noise - Electronic noise is generated by the amplifying circuit. Noise can be specified either broad band (specified over the a frequency spectrum) or spectral - designated at specific frequencies. Noise levels are specified in g's, i.e. 0.0025 g 2-25,000 Hz. Noise typically decreases as frequency increases so noise at low frequencies is more of a problem than at high frequencies.

Resonance Frequency is the frequency at which the sensor resonates or rings. Frequency measurements want to be well below the resonance frequency of the accelerometer.

Sensitivity is the output voltage produced by a certain force measured in g's. Accelerometers typically fall into two categories - producing either 10 mV/g or 100 mV/g. The frequency of the AC output voltage will match the frequency of the vibrations. The output level will be proportional to the amplitude of the vibrations. Low output accelerometers are used to measure high vibrational levels while high output accelerometers are used to measure low level vibrations.

Temperature Sensitivity is the voltage output per degree of measured temperature. The sensors are temperature compensated to keep the change in output to within the specified limits for a change in temperature.

Temperature Range is limited by the electronic micro circuit that converts the charge to a low impedance output. Typically the range is -50 to 120C.

Accelerometer Selection When selecting an accelerometer for your application many parameters must be considered.

  • What is the vibration amplitude to be monitored?
  • What is the frequency range to be monitored?
  • What is the temperature range of the installation?
  • What is the size and shape of the sample to be monitored?
  • Are there electromagnetic fields?
  • Is there a high level of electrical noise in the area?
  • Is the surface where the accelerometer is to be mounted grounded?
  • Is the environment corrosive?
  • Does the area require Intrinsically safe or explosion proof instruments?
  • Is the area a wet or a wash down area?
Other Considerations:
The mass of the accelerometers should be significantly smaller than the mass of the system to be monitored.
The accelerometer dynamic range should be broader than the expected vibration amplitude range of the sample.
The frequency range of the accelerometer should fit the expected frequency range.
The Sensitivity of the accelerometer should produce an electrical output compatible with existing instrumentation. Use a low sensitivity accelerometer to measure high amplitude vibrations and conversely use a high sensitivity accelerometer to measure low amplitude vibrations.

Mounting
The sensor must be mounted directly to the machine surface to correctly measure the vibrations. This can be accomplished by several types of mounts:
  • Flat Magnet Mount
  • 2-pole Magnet Mount
  • Adhesives (Epoxy/Cyanoacrylate)
  • Mounting Stud
  • Isolating Stud
Magnet Mounts are generally temporary mountings.
Magnetic mounts are used to mount accelerometers to ferromagnetic materials commonly found in machine tools, structures and motors. They allow the sensor to be easily relocated from site to site for multiple location readings. Two-pole magnetic mounts are used to mount an accelerometer to a curved ferromagnetic surface.

Adhesives, and threaded studs are considered permanent mountings.
Adhesives such as epoxy or cyanoacrylate have proven to provide satisfactory bonding for most applications. Keep the film as thin as possible to avoid any unwanted dampening of the vibrations due to the flexibility of the film. To remove an adhesive mounted accelerometer, use a wrench on the case's wrench flats and twist to break the adhesive bond. DO NOT USE A HAMMER. Striking the accelerometer will damage it.

Mounting studs are the preferred mounting technique.
They require the structure to be drilled and tapped but provide solid reliable mountings. Be sure to follow the specified torque settings to avoid damaging the sensor or stripping the threads.


Figure 14
Figure 14: Larger View
Figure 15
Figure 15: Larger View
Sign up for the omega.com e-mail newsletter! Click here for help finding your product!
 Types of Accelerometers
ACC793 Premium Grade Accelerometer



Premium Grade

These accelerometers are made from premium selected crystals and use low noise circuitry to product a premium, low noise, accelerometer. Their 316L Stainless steel case is hermetically sealed against the environment so they can survive harsh industrial environments. They also have FM and CSA Intrinsically safe options available. The ACC793 is a standard top cable configuration and the ACC797 is a low-profile side cable configuration.

ACC101 Industrial Accelerometer

Industrial Grade
Industrial grade accelerometers are the workhorses of industry. The are used on everything from machine tools to paint shakers. OMEGA has four models to choose from. ACC101 (shown) is a high quality low cost accelerometer for general purpose applications. ACC 102A is hermetically sealed for harsh environments, has a fixed cable and weighs only 50 grams. The ACC786A, top cable, and ACC787A, side cable, are hermetically sealed and have detachable cables sealed against the weather.

ACC103: Laboratory Accelerometer for High Vibration Levels High Vibration
Accelerometers used to monitor high vibration levels have a lower output (10 mV/g) and lower mass than industrial accelerometers. The ACC103 weighs 15 gms and can monitor vibration levels up to 500 g's. It is a stud mount design and is designed for use on shaker tables, vibration labs and heavy industrial machine tools. The ACC104 weighs only 1.5 gms and is designed for adhesive mounting. Both models have a Frequency range of 3 to 10 kHz and a dynamic range of +/- 500 g's.

ACC301: triaxial Accelerometer

Triaxial
triaxial accelerometers measure the vibration in three axes X, Y and Z. They have three crystals positioned so that each one reacts to vibration in a different axis. The output has three signals, each representing the vibration for one of the three axes. The ACC301 has lightweight titanium construction and 10 mV/g output with a dynamic range of +/-500 g's over a range of 3 to 10 kHz.



 Top Search Results for ACCELEROMETERS  

ACC102 : Industrial Accelerometer
www.omega.com/pptst/ACC102.html?&Search=ACC... - 64k - Wednesday, September 03, 2014

ACC102 : Industrial Accelerometer
www.omega.com/pptst/ACC102.html?&Search=ACC... - 64k - Wednesday, September 03, 2014

ACC102 : Industrial Accelerometer
www.omega.com/pptst/ACC102.html?&Search=ACC... - 64k - Wednesday, September 03, 2014

ACC102 : Industrial Accelerometer
www.omega.com/pptst/ACC102.html?&Search=ACC... - 64k - Wednesday, September 03, 2014

ACC102 : Industrial Accelerometer
www.omega.com/pptst/ACC102.html?&Search=ACC... - 64k - Wednesday, September 03, 2014

ACC102 : Industrial Accelerometer
www.omega.com/pptst/ACC102.html?&Search=ACC... - 64k - Wednesday, September 03, 2014


View this page in another language or region




MMV | 79 | 021