购物车  |  联系  |  info@cn.omega.com  | 
手机拨打400-619-0559
座机拨打800-819-0559 | 021-80210010

校准器

仪器校准简介

校准器 是用于调整仪器精度的设备,它通常与具体的应用有关:温度、压力、重量。最复杂的工业设备必须经过校准,否则将无法有效使用。通过校准,对设备进行调整可确保其达到预期性能,即,可以确保其能够提供符合质量标准的可预测的精确结果。

校准器的用途是什么?
大多数仪器和传感器都设计成符合一定的精度规格;而调整仪器以符合这些规格的过程则被称为校准。根据其设计适用的仪器的不同,校准器在形式和功能上也有所不同。压力、温度、热电偶和多功能校准器,是与过程测量和控制相关的最常见的校准器类型

校准和认证
校准器通常与认证过程相关,在这些过程中,校准报告或校准证书可以向最终用户确保产品符合规格要求,也可能符合外部准则,如国际标准化组织。ISO 9001标准为行业部门设定了全球性的规范。公司必须遵循这些标准,以确保其产品和/或服务获得供应商和客户的认可。

Calibrators

了解更多有关校准器的信息

什么是NIST可追溯性?


美国国家标准与技术研究院(NIST)隶属于美国商务部,负责监督测量标准和技术的发展与国际单位制(SI)保持一致。NIST还负责通过校准和其他服务,将这些标准传达至美国测量系统。为了帮助美国工业达到国际标准,NIST提供实验室认证等项目,让企业能够建立测量结果的可追溯性。

校准过程的工作原理是什么?

校准或计量实验室通常会对所提供的设备进行校准。技术熟练的技术人员可以使用本身符合严格校准要求的测量/测试仪器,使设备符合规范要求,或者确认其已达到相关要求。在工业过程中使用的全部或部分组件都可以进行校准。例如,温度校准可以包括单独的探头,单独的仪器,或者连接到仪器的探头(系统校准)。在校准过程中进行的调整必须符合一定的公差。这种公差表示与设备的规定精度相差很小的、可接受的偏差。

仪器应该多久校准一次?

制造商通常会对其设备进行初始校准。后续校准可在内部由第三方实验室或者制造商完成。重新校准的频率会根据设备的类型而有所不同。例如,何时重新校准流量计主要取决于该仪表在应用中的具体表现如何。如果流经流量计的液体具有磨蚀性或腐蚀性,仪表部件则可能会在非常短的时间内退化。在有利条件下,同样的流量计可能会持续数年无需重新校准。然而,通常每年应至少进行一次校准。当然,在关键应用中频率将会更大。

注册omega.com电子邮件刊物! 点击此处协助寻找您所需的校准器!

选择合适的校准器

顶部
黑体校准器 黑体校准器
黑体校准器用于校准红外高温计。它通常由一个发射率非常高的靶板组成。靶板温度可控制在非常小的容差范围内。校准红外高温计时,高温计对靶板进行测量。接着将靶板的受控温度与高温计读数进行对比。然后对高温计进行调整,直至读数差达到最小。靶板的高发射率可最大程度减小发射率误差。
干体式校准器 干体式校准器
干体式校准器用于校准温度探头。它包含一个可加热至某一精确温度的金属板。温度探头可以插入到干体式校准器中,然后可以将测得的探头温度与干体式校准器的受控温度进行对比。由于温度探头一般不进行任何调整,因此此过程实际上是一个验证过程,而非真正的校准。
模拟器和信号基准 模拟器和信号基准
校准仪器时(如面板仪表或温控器),需要输入一个精确的已知电信号。然后可以调整仪器的显示或输出值,使之与输入信号匹配。信号基准用于生成精准信号。信号基准可以是电压基准、电流基准和频率基准。当校准读取传感器的仪器(如热电偶)时,则使用一种特殊的信号基准,称为模拟器。模拟器可以精确再现传感器输出。许多信号基准和模拟器不仅可以生成信号,还可以读取信号。
流化床沙浴温度探头校准器 流化床沙浴温度探头校准器
流化床沙浴校准器可提供安全、快速的热传递和精确的温度控制,使您能够高效、安全地校准和维护温度敏感仪器。当气体(一般为低压空气或氮气)通过部分填充的腔室或装有氧化铝的干燥惰性粒子的曲颈瓶向上流动时,就会产生流化作用。气体以低速流动,粒子将处于运动状态,接着分离各个粒子,然后使其悬浮于稳定的水平,从而使粒子得到与沸腾液体状态类似的紊乱状态。 除了像液体一样循环和流动外,流化固体还表现出了良好的热传导特性。插入流化床沙浴校准器中的温度探头很快会得出一致、稳定的温度。
ice point™ 校准参考室 ice point™ 校准参考室
ice point™ 校准参考室采用热电冷却元件来产生非常精确、稳定的 0°C 参考室。参考室可用于校准温度探头,但它们也常常用于模拟热电偶信号,以校准和验证读取热电偶的仪器。

常见问题

顶部

校准为何如此重要?

1934年4月12日,新罕布什尔州华盛顿山峰顶上的风速计测得有史以来最高的地面风速:每小时231英里。华盛顿山风速仪于1933年校准,并在测得该世界记录测量之后重新校准,结果证明它是精确的。1997年12月,当一场台风席卷关岛后,这一纪录似乎被打破了,因为美国空军基地的风速计记录了每小时236英里的飓风。然而这一读数并不能成立,因为国家气候极端委员会判定该关岛风速计不可靠。对计量学专家而言,旧记录的存续为说明校准的重要性上了生动的一课。附注:每小时大于231英里的风速曾出现在龙卷风之中,但并未有任何记录设备能够经受得住这种极端天气。与传言相反,华盛顿山风速计并没有在1934年那场风暴中被吹走。今天,它仍然保留在华盛顿山的天文台峰顶博物馆(Observatory Summit Museum)中。当校准被忽视时会出现什么情况?举一个比较实际的例子,只需查看冷冻食品烹制指南中的“烤箱温度可能会变化”这句就行了。出现这种警告的原因是,大多数家用烤箱自出厂后就没有重新校准过。消费者显然可以忍受这个误差幅度,但对制造商而言,则是另外一回事。要使一家公司符合ISO 9001标准,设备校准必不可少。然而,规则本身并不能解释为何最好的公司认识到了经常进行正确校准的重要性。考虑到精心设计的校准程序可以在质量、生产力和收益上带来的种种好处,成本就变得非常合理了。尽管可以使用现成的校准器在内部适当地执行小型校准任务,但大多数将校准设为高优先级的大中型公司,会选择独立的计量/校准实验室提供校准服务。一家超大型公司可能会考虑投资自动化设备来进行许多日常校准,但这些设备(与独立实验室使用的设备种类相同)价格昂贵,而且需要配备熟练的技术人员。如果还必须从外部校准机构获得认证又将会增加成本

校准器 | 技术参考
铂电阻温度检测器 : 检测器互换性容差表 金属护套热电偶探头水中时间响应研究 导线绝缘标识和应用指南 校准入门手册 技术数据部分 : 参照部分 热电偶容差

Cart  |  Contact  |  Help  | 
1-203-359-1660   | 
US and Canada1-888-826-6342

Your One-Stop Source for Process Measurement & Control!


Introduction to Instrument Calibration

A calibrator is an equipment used to adjust an instrument accuracy, often associated with a specific application: temperature, pressure, weight. The most sophisticated industrial equipment will not be useful unless it is calibrated. Through calibration, adjustments made to a piece of equipment ensure that it performs as expected — that it can be relied on to deliver predictable, accurate results that meet quality standards.

What are calibrators used for?
Most instruments and sensors are designed to meet certain accuracy specifications; the process of adjusting an instrument to meet those specifications is referred to as calibration. Calibrators vary in form and function depending on the instruments with which they are designed to work. Pressure calibrators, temperature, thermocouple and multifunctional are the most common types of calibrators associated with process measurement and control.

Calibration and certification
Calibrators will often be associated with a certification process, where a report or certificate of calibration assures an end user of a product’s conformance with specifications, and perhaps also with external guidelines, such as those of the International Organization for Standardization. ISO 9001 standards set worldwide specifications for business sectors. A company follows these standards to ensure that its products and/or services gain acceptance among suppliers and customers.


Learn more about calibrator

What Is NIST Traceability?

The National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST), part of the U.S. Department of Commerce, oversees the development of measurement standards and technology consistent with the International System of Units (SI). NIST is also charged with imparting these standards to the American system of measurements through calibrations and other services. To help U.S. industry meet international standards, NIST provides, among other programs, laboratory accreditation that enables a business to establish traceability of measurement results.

How does a calibration process work?

A Calibration, or Metrology Laboratory will usually perfom the calibration on the equipment provided. A skilled technician will either bring it up to specifications or confirm that it already meets them, using measurement/test instruments that must themselves meet strict calibration requirements. All or part of the components used in an industrial process can be calibrated. A temperature calibration, for example, could involve a probe alone, an instrument alone, or a probe connected to an instrument (a system calibration). Adjustments made during calibration must fall within certain tolerances. Such tolerances represent very small, acceptable deviations from the equipment’s specified accuracy.

How often should an instrument be calibrated?

The manufacturer usually does the initial calibration on its equipment. Subsequent calibrations may be done in-house, by a third-party lab, or by the manufacturer. The frequency of recalibration will vary with the type of equipment. Deciding when to recalibrate a flowmeter, for example, depends mainly on how well the meter performs in the application. If liquids passing through the flowmeter are abrasive or corrosive, parts of the meter may deteriorate in a very short time. Under favorable conditions, the same flowmeter might last for years without requiring recalibration. As a rule, however, recalibration should be performed at least once a year. Of course, in critical applications frequency will be much greater.

Sign up for the e-mail newsletter! Click here for help finding your calibrator!

Choose the right calibrator

Black Body Calibrators Black Body Calibrators
A black body is used for calibrating infrared pyrometers. They typically consist of a target plate that has a very high emisivity. The temperature of the target plate can be controlled to very tight tolerances. To calibrate and infrared pyrometer, the pyrometer makes a measurement of the the target plate. The controlled temperature of the plate is compared with the pyrometer reading. The pyrometer is then adjusted until the the difference is minimal. The high emissivity of the target plate minimizes emissivity errors.
Block Calibrators Block Calibrators
Block Calibrators are used for calibrating temperature probes. They contain a metal block that can be heated to a precise temperature. Temperature probes can be inserted into the block and the measured temperature of the probes can be compared with the controlled temperature of the blocks. Since temperature probes generally don't have any adjustments, this is really verification process rather than a true calibration.
Simulators and Signal References Simulators and Signal References
When calibrating an instrument, such as a panel meter or temperature controller, it is necessary to input a precise known electrical signal. The instrument's display or output value can then be adjusted to match the input signal. a signal reference is used to generate the precision signal. Signal references are available as voltage references, current references and frequency references. When working with an instrument that reads a sensor, such as thermocouple, a special type of signal reference, called a simulator is used. The simulator can accurately reproduce a sensor output. Many signal references and simulators can not only generate signals but read them as well.
Fluidized Sand Bath Temperature Probe Calibrators Fluidized Sand Bath Calibrators
Fluidized baths provide safe, rapid heat transfer and accurate temperature control, enabling you to efficiently and safely calibrate and maintain temperature sensitive instruments. The principle of fluidization occurs when a gas usually low pressure air or nitrogen flows upward through a partially-filled chamber or retort of dry, inert particles of aluminum oxide. The gas flows at a low velocity, which sets the particles in motion, separates them, then suspends them to a stable level to give the particles the appearance of turbulence quite similar to the state of boiling liquid. Besides circulating and flowing like a liquid, fluidization solids exhibit excellent heat transfer characteristics. Temperature probes inserted into the bath come to a consistent, stable temperature very quickly.
ce point Calibration Reference Chambers ice point™ Calibration Reference Chambers
ice point™ calibration reference chambers employ thermoelectric cooling elements to produce a very precise stable 0°C reference chamber. The reference chamber can be used for calibrating temperature probes but they are also commonly used in simulating a thermocouple signal for the calibration and verification of instruments that read thermocouples.

Frequently Asked Questions


Why Is Calibration Important?

On April 12, 1934, an anemometer on the summit of Mount Washington in New Hampshire measured the highest surface wind speed ever recorded: 231 miles per hour. The Mount Washington anemometer, which had been calibrated in 1933, was recalibrated after the world record measurement, and it proved to be accurate. When a typhoon hit Guam in December of 1997, the record seemed to be broken — an anemometer at an American air force base recorded a wind gust of 236 mph. That reading, however, did not stand because the National Climate Extremes Committee judged the Guam anemometer unreliable. To metrology experts, the survival of the old record was an object lesson in the importance of calibration. A footnote: wind speeds greater than 231 mph are believed to have occurred in tornadoes, but no documentation device has yet withstood such extremes. Contrary to rumor, the Mount Washington anemometer did not blow away during the 1934 storm. Today, it resides in the mountain’s Observatory Summit Museum. For a more down-to-earth example of what happens when calibration gets short shrift, one need look no further than the “oven temperatures may vary” statement on the cooking instructions of frozen food. The reason for the caveat is that most household ovens are never recalibrated after they leave the factory. Consumers apparently can live with this margin of error, but it is a different story for manufacturers. For a company to be ISO 9001-compliant, equipment calibration is required. Rules alone, however, do not explain why the best companies recognize the importance of doing calibration correctly and frequently. Considering the benefits in quality, productivity, and revenue that a well-designed calibration program can realize, costs are reasonable. Although small calibration tasks can be adequately performed in-house using off-the-shelf calibrators, most medium-to-large companies that view calibration as a high priority opt for the services of an independent metrology/calibration lab. A very large company might consider investing in automated equipment intended for conducting many daily calibrations, but such equipment—the same kind used by independent labs—is expensive, and it requires skilled technicians. If gaining certification from some outside calibration authority is also necessary, this adds to costs