购物车  |  联系  |  info@cn.omega.com  | 
手机拨打400-619-0559
座机拨打800-819-0559 | 021-80210010

夹持器

夹持器简介

运动设备往往模仿人体的运动,就夹持器而言,模仿的是手指的运动。夹持器是握住物体进而操控物体的设备。它能够在执行某些动作的同时夹住和松开物体。“手指”本身并不属于夹持器,它们只是用于夹持物体的专用定制工具,称为“夹片”。
两种主要的夹持动作:

外部夹持: 这是最普遍的夹持物体的方法,这种方法最为简单,需要的行程长度也最短。夹持器夹片闭合时,夹持器所施加的夹紧力将夹住该物体。

内部夹持: 在某些应用中,由于物体几何形状的原因,或者由于需要接近物体外部,因而需要从中心夹持物体。这种情况下,夹持器将通过扩张力夹持物体。
Gripping Action

详细了解夹持器

选择气动夹持器的主要因素

1. 零件形状、方向和尺寸差异
2. 零件重量
3. 可接近性
4. 环境
5. 物体的扣留:

夹持器是如何工作的?

使用最广的夹持器是气动夹持器;它本质上是一个以压缩空气为动力的汽缸。当供应空气时,夹持器夹片将接近物体并牢牢抓住物体,以便执行其它操作,而当空气方向改变时,夹持器将松开该物体。典型应用是改变物体方向或在选放操作中移动物体。

气动夹持器的类型

最常见的气动夹持器类型是双夹片平行式夹持器和双夹片剪刀式夹持器。平行式夹持器通过与所夹持物体平行的开启和闭合动作进行夹持,是应用最广的夹持器。它们是最简单的工具,可以补偿一定尺寸差异。剪刀式夹持器径向移动夹片以转动夹片松开物体,因此需要更大的空间。

Types of Grippers

夹持力

夹持器具有的夹持力等级与气压有关。夹持器的夹持力大小受气压影响,如果将气压提高 20%,夹持力也将提高 20%(最高为夹持器的最大额定气压)。因此,您能够通过空气调节器来降低夹持力。

选择气动夹持器和夹片设计时的主要考量因素:

当选择气动夹持器和夹片设计时,这些是要考虑的主要因素:

1. 零件形状、方向和尺寸差异
如果物体有两个方向相对的平面,则可使用双夹片平行式夹持器,这样可以解决尺寸偏差问题。对于圆柱型物体,也可使用双夹片夹持器来夹持。需要注意的是,扣留或包围型夹持需要的力更小。

2. 零件重量
夹持力大小必须足以在对物体执行所需操作时将物体固定住。计算所需夹持力时必须考虑夹片设计的类型。请注意,选择所需的力时应考虑到安全因素,而且气压也是一个需要注意的因素。

3. 可接近性
这既与执行的作业相关,同时也涉及夹持器夹片的空间大小。如果要对物体外部进行作业,则需要进行内部夹持。剪刀式夹持器通常价格更低,但需要的夹片移动空间更大。

4. 环境
在恶劣环境或无尘室中使用的夹持器需要具有相应的设计。

5. 物体的扣留
当气压不再供应时,夹持器将松开对物体的夹持,物体会掉落。对于此类应用,可以使用弹簧辅助式夹持器。

为自动化过程选择合适的的夹持器

气动平行式夹持器 气动平行式夹持器
平行式夹持器通过与所夹持物体平行的开启和闭合动作进行夹持,是应用最广的夹持器。它们是最简单的工具,可以补偿一定尺寸差异。
气动剪刀式夹持器 气动剪刀式夹持器
剪刀式夹持器径向移动夹片以转动夹片松开物体,这样可以使夹片完全朝着远离物体的方向移动。物体也可直接输送到夹片中,从而可消除一项附加运动。
适用于无尘室和恶劣环境的气动夹持器 适用于无尘室和恶劣环境的气动夹持器
适用于恶劣环境的气动夹持器采用无尘室级润滑油,并且配备保护壳,可以防止颗粒物掉落在移动零件上。外部零件由耐腐蚀材料制成,可耐受去离子水,或者可用于 FDA 和医疗应用。它们还具有一个换气/清洁口,用于在无尘室中以真空方式进行工作,以及可以吹落夹片上的颗粒物的供气口。

常问问题

如何选择夹片配置?

夹片是为牢固夹持物体而使用的定制工具。夹片将会与物体接触,所以在设计夹片时需要考虑周全,因为这是决定所需夹持力大小的主要因素。
夹持动作分为两类:

Jaw Configurations - Grippers 摩擦型:
摩擦型夹片完全依靠夹持器施加的力来夹持物体,这种类型的夹片制造起来最为简单,但夹持物体所需的力量也更大。对于表面不平整的物体来说尤其如此。零件会因任意方向上施加的力而脱落。

扣留或包围型:
扣留或包围型夹片会夹紧物体并将其扣在夹片内。这是一种比较好的方法,因为它夹持物体时的稳定性更高并且需要的夹持力更小,但松开物体时,必须克服打开夹片所需的力。需注意的是,必须增加夹持器的行程才能将物体包围。如果物体两边都被夹片包围 1/16",则行程长度需要增加 1/8"。

Cart  |  Contact  |  Help  | 
1-888-826-6342  | 
US and Canada1-888-826-6342

Your One-Stop Source for Process Measurement & Control!


Introduction to Grippers

A gripper is a motion device that mimics the movements of people, in the case of the gripper, it is the fingers. A gripper is a d evice that holds an object so it can be manipulated. It has the ability to hold and release an object while some action is being performed. The fingers are not part of the gripper, they are specialized custom tooling used to grip the object and are referred to as "jaws." Two main types of action are performed by grippers:

External: This is the most popular method of holding objects, it is the most simplistic and it requires the shortest stroke length. When the gripper jaws close, the closing force of the gripper holds that object.

Internal: In some applications, the object geometry or the need to access the exterior of the object will require that the object is held from the center. In this case the opening force of the gripper will be holding the object.
Gripping Action

Learn more about Grippers

Key Factors in Choosing a Pneumatic Gripper

1. Part shape, orientation and dimensional variation
2. Part Weight
3. Accessibility
4. Environmental
5. Retention of the Object:

How does a gripper work?

The most widely used gripper is the pneumatically powered gripper; it is basically a cylinder that operates on compressed air. When the air is supplied, the gripper jaws will close on an object and firmly hold the object while some operation is performed, and when the air direction is changed, the gripper will release the object. Typical uses are to change orientation or to move an object as in a pick-n-place operation.

Types of Pneumatic Grippers

The most popular types of pneumatic grippers are the 2 jaw parallel and 2 jaw angular gripper styles. Parallel grippers open and close parallel to the object that it will be holding, these are the most widely used grippers. They are the simplest to tool and can compensate for some dimensional variation. Angular grippers move the jaws in a radial manner to rotate the jaws away from the object and therefore require more space. There are also 3 jaw and toggle style grippers that are designs for more specific handling requirements.

Types of Grippers

Gripper Force

Grippers have a force rating that is referenced with an air pressure. The force of a gripper is influenced by the air pressure, if you increase the air pressure by 20% then you have increased the force on the griper by 20% (up to the gripper maximum air pressure rating). This also gives you the ability to reduce the gripper force by using an air regulator.

Major Factors in Choosing a Pneumatic Gripper and Jaw Design:

When choosing a pneumatic gripper and jaw design, these ate the major factors to consider:

1. Part shape, orientation and dimensional variation
If the object has two opposing flat surfaces, then 2 jaw parallel gripper is desired since it can handle some dimensional variation. Jaws can also be designed to handle cylindrical objects with the 2 jaw concept. Keep in mind that a retention or encompassing grip requires much less force.

2. Part Weight
Grip force must be adequate to secure the object while a desired operation is performed on the object. The type of jaw design must be part of the force requirement. Keep in mind that you should add a safety factor to the amount of force that you select and air pressure is a factor to keep in mind.

3. Accessibility
This applies both to the work being performed on the object and the amount of room for the gripper jaws. If the work is to the exterior of the object then it may require an internal grip. Angular grippers are usually less expensive but require additional space for jaw movement.

4. Environmental
Harsh environment or clean room applications require grippers designed for those purposes.

5. Retention of the Object
When air pressure is lost, the gripper will relax its grip on the object and the object may be dropped. There are spring assist grippers designed for this type application.

Choose the right gripper for your automated process

Pneumatic Parallel Gripper Pneumatic Parallel Grippers
A parallel gripper opens and closes parallel to the object that it will be holding. These are the most widely used grippers. They are the simplest to tool and can compensate for some dimensional variation.
Pneumatic Angular Gripper Pneumatic Angular Grippers
An Angular gripper moves the jaws in a radial manner to rotate the jaws away from the object. This allows for the jaws to move completely away from the object. The object may also be fed directly into the jaws and possibly eliminate one additional motion.
Pneumatic Grippers for Clean Room & Harsh Environments Pneumatic Grippers for Clean Room & Harsh Environments
A pneumatic gripper for harsh environments is constructed with clean room grade grease and are equipped with shielding to protect the moving components from particulate. External components are made of corrosion resistant materials for resistance to de-ionized water or for use in FDA and medical applications. They also have a scavenge/purge port to be used with vacuum in clean room applications and air supply to keep particulate away from jaws.

Frequently Asked Questions


How to Choose a Jaw Configuration?

The jaws are custom tooling designed to securely hold the object at task. They will make contact with the object and much thought needs to go into the correct jaw design because it will have a major factor in the force requirement of the gripper.
There are two types of gripping actions:

Jaw Configurations - Grippers Friction:
Friction gripping jaws rely completely on the force of the gripper to hold the object, they are the easiest to fabricate and may require more force to hold the object. This is especially true for objects that do not have flat surfaces. Parts can be dislodged by forces applied from any direction.

Retention or Encompassing:
Retention or encompassing gripping jaws will hold the object and cradle it in the jaws. It is the preferred method since it adds stability to holding the object and requires less force to hold the object, to drop the object you must overcome the force to open the jaws. Keep in mind that the travel stroke of the gripper may have to be increased to encompass the object. If the jaw encompasses the object 1/16" on both sides, then the stroke length requirement will need to be increased by 1/8".