购物车  |  联系  |  info@cn.omega.com  | 
手机拨打 400-619-0559
座机拨打800-819-0559 | 021-80210010

远程监控

远程监控简介



基于以太网/互联网的数据监控带来了新的变革,我们可以以一种前所未有的全新方式对过程测量和控制进行访问。使用标准过程传感器,如热电偶或RTD(温度)、压力传感器、流量计或其它可以产生标准模拟或脉冲信号输出的传感器,您可以在绝大多数场所对数据进行监测、控制或记录,例如,整个大厅、街道对面、城镇的某个角落、国家的另一头,甚至是世界的任何地方。

借助互联网的力量,让远程监控呈现出全新的意义。对于基于以太网并具备联网能力的仪器,只要在智能手机有信号的地方,就可以随时随地实现远程访问。无论是最简单的应用,例如在iPhone、黑莓设备或笔记本电脑上通过网络浏览器查看数据,还是较复杂的应用,例如在发生报警时发送短信或电子邮件,或是通过互联网从远程位置向中心办公室传输数据日志文件,只要能够接入互联网,用户就可以全天候、随时随地访问这些数据。

基于以太网的系统中内建的被动监控功能确实为工作安全带来了全新的含义。您可以对过程测量和控制系统完全放心:无论它们多么庞大,都可以保持最佳运行状态。为什么这么说呢?使用网络浏览器就可以让这些一目了然。现在许多仪器都可以将数据记录到SD卡中,这些数据可以在电脑或Mac上直接读取,或者可以通过以太网或互联网远程下载。

为了帮助您了解这些设备的功能,请设想以下应用场合:监控公司仓库的内部环境。您需要监控(和记录)温度、湿度,甚至安全程度。借助一些独立的设备,例如内置传感器的iSD-TH,无需现场派驻人员即可对温度、湿度甚至露点进行监测。通过将两个闭合触点与普通报警传感器配合使用,如果出现门被打开、窗户被打破或者自动喷水灭火系统启动等状况,就会发出警报。iSD-TH可以向您和邮件列表中的用户发送电子邮件,还可以向您的手机发送短信。如果使用IP摄像机或网络摄像头,可以在计算机上直接查看现场画面。

技术细节

Omega屡获殊荣的iServer是实现这种新技术的关键。iServer经专门设计,使安装和应用更加快捷、方便、实惠。只要拥有基于以太网的网络就已足够;如果该网络可以接入互联网,iServer就可以!iServer支持总计9个标准互联网和网络协议,所以您不用为安装和配置担忧。通过标准网络浏览器即可对iServer进行访问。无论您使用何种类型的计算机,何种版本的操作系统,iServer 都可灵活适用。甚至可以用终端模拟器向iServer发送简单文本指令,显示当前设置、修改和保存设置或访问内置的帮助。如果网络上存在运行Microsoft Outlook的电脑,iServer就可以通过它给世界各地的任何人发送电子邮件或文本消息。

使用标准互联网协议的好处显而易见:具有很好的适应性。不管您的计算机是何种类型,是运行Windows的个人电脑、Mac,运行Linux的上网本,还是新款iPad,您只需要标准互联网支持就足够了。无需任何软件,就能在短短几分钟之内搭建好环境。事实上,任何可接入互联网的智能手机也可以使用该功能。无论您的手机是何种类型,是iPhone、黑莓设备还是安卓手机,只要它具备互联网接入和内置浏览器就可以使用。

适用于所有应用的解决方案

Omega提供全系列配备嵌入式以太网的产品,推出的解决方案可以应对一切挑战。从最简单的通信转换器到最复杂的无线产品系列,我们基于以太网的产品可以帮助您提高工作效率;我们的产品设计从最终用户出发,使您可以专注于整体布局而不必担心细枝末节。根据功能的不同,嵌入式以太网产品可以分为几种类别,下面会进行深入讨论。

通信转换器

EIT iServer MicroServer™ 是一种将串行通信(RS232或RS485)转换至以太网的非常便捷的工具。只要几分钟,您就可以从网络上访问串口设备,网络上的用户可以通过标准网络浏览器、终端服务器甚至通过路由器访问设备,以便用户随时通过互联网访问设备。EIT支持标准网络协议,因此安装和运行都非常快捷方便。EIT还支持Modbus® TCP/IP,因此可以用在基于Modbus的实施中。EIT具有三个版本:壁挂式/台式型号EIT-W,适合于工业环境中DIN导轨安装的EIT-D,和基于印刷电路板的产品EIT-PCB,它可以内置到OEM设备中,为已有串行接口的产品增加嵌入式以太网。

本地化监控系统

iServer技术可完美支持多种应用,可用于实验室、无尘室、博物馆、仓库、计算机机房、食品加工/储存、医院、温室,以及暖通空调、制药、电子装配以及其它更多环境。

根据特定的应用,您可以监控温度、湿度、露点、大气压力和/或气体压力(清洁干燥且无腐蚀性的气体),或者在热电偶或其它过程(压力、流量等)传感器上使用模拟电压/电流或脉冲输出,并通过基于以太网的网络环境实现随时随地的数据访问。iServer可以通过网络上任意一台计算机的网络浏览器或者 Windows版iConnect软件(可从Omega网站免费获取),轻松快捷地进行配置。如果需要,甚至可以使用终端模拟器程序。

以下是可用的iServer™ 监控仪器列表和简要说明:
  • iSD-TH: 紧凑型壁挂式装置,可用于现场温度/湿度监测。配备大型LCD显示屏和实时时钟,网络摄像头/IP摄像机连接(单独提供),可远程检索的SD闪存卡,用于报警器或其它监控功能的两个闭合触点输入,两个报警继电器。
  • iSD-TC: 该装置与iSD-TH类似,可接收两个热电偶输入以便进行温度监测。配备大型LCD显示屏和实时时钟,网络摄像头/IP摄像机连接(单独提供),可远程检索的SD闪存卡,两个闭合触点输入,两个报警继电器。
  • iBTX: 可测量环境温度和大气压力,有壁挂式(显示屏可选)和工业/DIN导轨安装外壳两种型号。
  • iBTHX: 可测量环境温度、湿度、露点和大气压力。有壁挂式和DIN导轨安装配置两种型号。
  • iTHX: 可测量环境温度、湿度和露点。有壁挂式(显示屏可选)和DIN导轨安装配置两种型号。
  • iPTX: 可测量洁净干燥且无腐蚀性气体的压力和温度。有壁挂式和DIN导轨安装配置两种型号。
  • iTCX: 用于双热电偶测温的iServer Microserver™。可编程,使用10种热电偶分度中的任意一种。有壁挂式和DIN导轨安装配置两种型号。
  • iFPX:频率/脉冲计数器,最高可达500kHz。双通道,可用作累加器或批量计数器,还可以计算频率、总和或积分的加、减、乘、除(+、-、×、÷)。有壁挂式和DIN导轨安装配置两种型号。


工业监控和控制

iServer技术是标准过程测量和控制仪器的绝佳补充,可以为信号调节器、指示器、仪表和控制器增加新的功能。标准外形因素(例如1/8和1/16 DIN面板仪表以及DIN导轨安装外壳等)提供可选择的嵌入式以太网功能,无需舍弃19寸面板或布线机柜轨道等基面板。

  • iSeries: 可选装嵌入式以太网的紧凑型1/8和1/16 DIN以及大尺寸(4或6位,2.25或 4")仪表/控制器。可选继电器、固态继电器 (SSR)、直流脉冲和模拟输出。
  • DP41-B: 可选装iServer嵌入式以太网的超高性能仪表,适用于电压、电流、热电偶、热电阻和应变测量。
  • iDR系列:可选装嵌入式以太网的DIN导轨安装式信号调节器和PID控制器


无线系统 - 当电线和电缆无法使用时

简单的无线功能在为过程测量和控制提供便利的同时,还可以节约成本。除去部件之间的有线连接,让安装更为快捷、简便、成本更低。设备移动也不再如此麻烦。无线功能还有利于数据采集,无论是通过嵌入式以太网还是USB,多数无线设备都可轻松接入标准计算机设备。

虽然术语名称在不同情况下有所不同,但无线配置至少包括两个组件:一个变送器或终端装置、一个接收器或协调器。变送器用于捕获原始数据,通常与某种类型的传感器直接相连,例如热电偶或热电阻(温度)、压力传感器、流量计或其它类似的传感器。捕获数据后,变送器发挥的作用正如其名 - 以无线方式发射数据。另一方面,接收器从变送器处接收无线信号,并将数据转换至另一个组件(可以是以太网(用于在网络或互联网上共享)),或者转换至本地显示器/控制器或者工业控制器。

根据不同的应用类型,接收器可以是将数据从一个位置移动到另一个位置的简单管道(类似计算机网络中的路由器)、面板仪表或其它指示器、或控制器,为过程管理提供继电器、固态继电器或模拟输出。这些装置还具备外部报警功能,可以在必要时向操作员发出提醒。

根据功能和交互性,Omega无线变送器可以分为3个产品系列:

  • zED系列:电池供电,用于测量温度(本地/内部或远程)、湿度和/或大气压力,发射射程可达91米(300英尺)
  • zED-P系列:高功率、大射程,射程可达1000米(3280英尺);可用于测量温度(本地/内部或远程)、湿度和/或大气压力、热电偶或模拟电压/电流;交流供电或电池供电;可选装显示器。NEMA 4 (IP65) 耐候外壳。
  • UWTCUWRTDUWRHUWIR:热电偶、热电阻、湿度/温度和非接触式(红外)温度传感器/变送器。发射距离可达120米(400英尺)。


用户可选用多种无线仪器;选择接收器时,最重要的是要确保接收器与所需变送器/终端装置兼容。此处列出的所有接收器都标配有嵌入式以太网;此外wi8和wiDR 还提供了本地显示器和控制功能等特性。

  • zCDR:32通道接收器/协调器,可与zED系列和zED-P系列(仅温度)变送器/终端装置配合使用。UWTC-REC3:是一种类似装置,可与UWTC、UWRTD、UWRH和UWIR变送器配合使用。
  • wiDR系列:配备嵌入式以太网的DIN导轨安装式监控器/控制器;可用于继电器、固态继电器和/或模拟输出。能够监控最多8台无线变送器。可与zED变送器和zED-P系列温度变送器,或UWTC/UWRTD系列装置配合使用。
  • wi8系列: 1/8 DIN仪表面板尺寸的无线仪表/扫描器和控制器。独有的双显示屏,可同时显示温度和变送器ID。获专利的可编程彩色显示屏。可用于继电器、固态继电器和/或模拟输出;可与zED变送器和zED-P系列温度变送器,或UWTC/UWRTD系列装置配合使用。


一切就是这么简单

安装和实施嵌入式以太网系统非常快捷简便。借助标准TCP/IP协议,您只需几分钟就可以安装运行。只要插入以太网电缆并设置IP地址即可。您可以使用Omega标准网络浏览器iConnect 软件来设置IP,然后通过浏览器配置设置并针对应用进行优化。通过网络浏览器界面,可以显示 数据或 设置图表,甚至还可以更改图表的范围。可以使用下拉菜单选择从1分钟到1年的时间基准,或将比例尺缩小至任意范围。只要选择上限或下限并输入数字即可。就是这么简单。

Omega还提供了其它可以简化您工作内容的软件工具。如果您需要将数据记录到本地电脑上,Windows版 iLog软件可以抓取数据并记录到Excel电子表格中。您可以对数据进行分析、作图,或导出为其它格式以供进一步分析。邮件提醒可通过Microsoft Outlook配置报警,并在出现报警状况时发送电子邮件或短信。iFlash 是一个基于Windows的实用程序,可以让用户检索iServer闪存卡中存储的数据(仅适用于特定型号)。iPort程序可将本地电脑上的串行(COM)端口重定向至以太网网络上的iServer MicroServer。

1-888-TC-OMEGA (1-888-826-6342) US and Canada
1-203-359-1660 INTERNATIONAL

Introduction to Remote Monitoring


Ethernet/internet-based data monitoring brings new capabilities and unprecedented access to process measurement and control. Using standard process sensors, such as thermocouples or RTDs (temperature), pressure transducers, flowmeters or other sensors that produce a standard analog or pulse output, you can monitor, control or log data in almost any location - across the hall, on the other side of the street, across town, on opposite ends of the country, or anywhere around the world.

Using the power of the internet, remote monitoring takes on new meaning. With Ethernet-based, internet-enabled instrumentation, remote access can be anywhere a smartphone has a signal. From the simplest application, viewing data through the web-browser on your iPhone, Blackberry device or laptop, to more sophisticated uses, such as sending a text or e-mail message when an alarm occurs, or transmitting a data log file over the internet from a remote location to a central office. A user can access this data any time, any where, 24 hours a day, 365 days a year, wherever you have internet access.

The "passive monitoring" that's built-in to Ethernet-based systems really does bring a new meaning to job security. Be secure in the knowledge that your process measurement and control system, no matter how large, is functioning optimally. How do you know this? You can confirm it with just a glance at your web browser. Many instruments can now log data to an SD card; the data can be read directly on a PC or Mac, or can be downloaded remotely, over your Ethernet network or the internet.

To give you an idea of the capabilities of these devices, consider the following application: monitoring the environment in a corporate warehouse. You need to monitor (and log) the temperature, humidity, maybe even the security. Thanks to stand-alone units such as the iSD-TH with built-in sensors, you can monitor temperature, humidity, even dew point, without needing anyone on-site. Two contact closures work with common alarm sensors, so you can be alerted if a door is opened, a window broken, or a fire sprinkler going off. The iSD-TH can send an e-mail to you, as well as to a distribution list; it can also send a text message to your cell phone. If you have an IP camera or web cam, you can view the scene right on your computer.

Technology Behind the Scenes
The iServer™ Family of Embedded Ethernet Servers
The iServer™ family of Embedded Ethernet
Web Servers from Omega


Virtual Chart Recorder Window thru Web Browser
The iServer technology can display your data through a web browser

Sign up for the omega.com e-mail newsletter!
Omega's award-winning iServer is the secret behind this new technology. The iServer is designed to make setup and use fast, easy and affordable. All you need is an Ethernet-based network; if that network has internet access, so does the iServer! The iServer supports standard internet and networking protocols, 9 in all, so you don't have to worry about setup and configuration. The iServer can be accessed using a standard web browser. No matter what kind of computer, what version of the operating system, the iServer handles it for you. You can even use a terminal emulator to send simple text commands to the iServer, to display current settings, modify and store those settings, or access the built-in help. If you have a PC on your network running Microsoft Outlook, the iServer can have it send an email or text message to anyone, anywhere in the world.

The advantage of using standard internet protocols is simple and straightforward - it just works. It doesn't matter what computer you have, whether it's a PC running Windows, Mac, netbook running Linux, or a new iPad, the standard internet support is all you need. There's no extra software needed to get you up and running in a matter of minutes. In fact, any smartphone with internet access will work too. Regardless of which phone you're using, iPhone, Blackberry device, or android-based phone, if it has internet access and a built-in browser, you're all set.

A Solution for Any Application
Omega offers a full selection of products with embedded Ethernet, for a complete solution to any challenge. From the simplest communications converter to the most sophisticated wireless product line available, our Ethernet-based products will make you more productive; products designed with the end-user in mind, that let you concentrate on the big picture; don't worry about the finer details, we've taken care of them for you. Embedded Ethernet products can be separated into distinct categories by function; each is discussed thoroughly below.

Communications Converter
The EIT iServer MicroServer™ is a convenient tool for converting serial communications (RS232 or RS485) to Ethernet. In just minutes, you can have your serial device accessible across your network; users on your network can access the device through a standard web browser, terminal server, even through a router so a user can access it across the internet. The EIT supports standard networking protocols, so setup and operation are fast and easy. The EIT even supports Modbus® TCP/IP, so it can be used in Modbus-based implementations. The EIT is available in three versions: a wall mount/desktop model EIT-W; the EIT-D for DIN rail mounting in industrial environments; and the EIT-PCB, a printed circuit board-based product, that can be incorporated into OEM equipment, adding embedded Ethernet to products with an existing serial interface.

Localized Monitoring Systems
Perfect for many applications, iServer technology can be used in labs, clean rooms, museums, warehouses, computer rooms, food processing/storage, hospitals, and greenhouses, as well as HVAC, pharmaceutical, electronic assembly, and many more environments.

Depending on your specific application, you can monitor ambient temperature, humidity, dew point, barometric pressure and/or gas pressure (clean, dry, non-corrosive gases), or use a thermocouple or other process (pressure, flow, etc.) sensor with analog voltage/current or pulse output, and make the data available anywhere on your Ethernet-based network. The iServer can be configured quickly and easily using either a web browser from any computer on the network or the iConnect software for Windows (available free from Omega's web site). You can even use a terminal emulator program if you want to.

Here is a list of available iServer™ monitoring instruments, along with a short description:
  • iSD-TH: compact, wall-mount unit for local temperature/humidity monitoring. Features a large LCD display with real-time clock, webcam/IP Camera link (available separately), SD card flash memory storage with remote retrieval, two contact closure inputs for alarm or other monitoring, two alarm relays.
  • iSD-TC: similar to the iSD-TH, this unit accepts two thermocouple inputs for temperature monitoring. Features a large LCD display with real-time clock, webcam/IP Camera link (available separately), SD card flash memory storage with remote retrieval, two contact closure inputs, two alarm relays.
  • iBTX: measure ambient temperature and barometric pressure, in either a wall-mount (with optional display) or industrial/DIN rail mount enclosure.
  • iBTHX: measure ambient temperature, humidity, dew point, as well as and barometric pressure. Available in either a wall or DIN rail mount configuration.
  • iTHX: measure ambient temperature, humidity, and dew point. Available in either a wall (with optional display) or DIN rail mount configuration.
  • iPTX: measure pressure and temperature of a clean, dry non-corrosive gas. Available in either a wall or DIN rail mount configuration.
  • iTCX: iServer Microserver™ for dual thermocouple temperature measurement. Programmable for use with any of 10 thermocouple calibrations. Available in either a wall or DIN rail mount configuration.
  • iFPX: Frequency/pulse counter, up to 500 kHz. Dual channel, capable for use as a totalizer or batch counter, can also calculate sum, difference, product or ratio (+, -, × or ÷) for either frequency or total, as well as quadrature. Available in a wall or DIN rail mount configuration.

Industrial Monitoring and Control
iServer technology makes an excellent adjunct to typical process measurement and control instrumentation, adding new capabilities to signal conditioners, indicators, meters and controllers. Standard form factors, such as 1/8 and 1/16 DIN panel meters, as well as DIN rail mount enclosures, gives users the option to add embedded Ethernet capability, without giving up “real estate” such as in a 19" panel, or on a rail in a wiring enclosure.
  • iSeries: compact 1/8 and 1/16 DIN, and large size (4 or 6 digits, 2.25 or 4" high) meters/controllers with optional embedded Ethernet. Optional relay, SSR, dc pulse and analog outputs available.
  • DP41-B: ultra-high performance meter for voltage, current, thermocouple, RTD and strain measurements, with optional iServer embedded Ethernet.
  • iDR Series: DIN rail mount signal conditioners and PID controllers, with optional iServer embedded Ethernet

Wireless Systems - when wires and cables aren't an option
Very simply, wireless capabilities add new convenience and cost savings to process measurement and control. By removing the wire connection between your components, installation is faster, easier, and less expensive. Moving equipment becomes less of an issue, as well. Wireless facilitates data acquisition as well, as most wireless equipment interfaces easily to standard computer equipment, whether through embedded Ethernet or USB.

Although the terminology may vary from case to case, wireless arrangements always include at least two components - a transmitter or end unit, and a receiver or coordinator. The transmitter captures the raw data, typically directly attached to a sensor of some type, such as a thermocouple or RTD (temperature), pressure transducer, flowmeter, or other such sensor. After capturing the data, the transmitter does what the name implies - transmits the data wirelessly. A receiver, on the other hand, receives the wireless signal(s) from transmitters, and transfers that data to another component, which can be Ethernet (for sharing across a network or through the internet), to a local display/controller, or to an industrial controller.

Depending on the application, the receiver may be a simple conduit for moving the data from one location to another (similar to a router in a computer network), a panel meter or other indicator, or a controller, providing either relay, SSR or analog outputs for process management. Units also have external alarm capability, notifying operators when necessary.

Wireless transmitters from Omega can be separated into 3 product groups, based on their capabilities and interoperability:
  • zED Series: battery-powered, for temperature (local/internal or remote), humidity and/or barometric pressure, with a range up to 91 m (300 ft)
  • zED-P Series: high power for longer range, up to 1000 m (3280 ft); temperature (local/internal or remote), humidity and/or barometric pressure, and thermocouple or analog voltage/current models; ac or battery power, optional display available. NEMA 4 (IP65) weatherproof housing.
  • UWTC, UWRTD, UWRH, and UWIR: thermocouple, RTD, humidity/temperature and non-contact (infrared) temperature sensors/transmitters. Capable of distances to 120 m (400 ft).

Users have a variety of options open to them with wireless instrumentation; when selecting a receiver, it is most important to make sure that the receiver is compatible with the transmitter/end unit desired. All the receivers listed here feature embedded Ethernet as standard; the wi8 and wiDR offer additional features for local display and control capabilities.
  • zCDR: 32-channel receiver/coordinator, for use with zED series and zED-P (temperature only) transmitters/end units. UWTC-REC3 is a similar unit for use with UWTC, UWRTD, UWRH and UWIR transmitters.
  • wiDR Series: DIN rail mount monitor/controllers with embedded Ethernet; relay, SSR and/or analog outputs. Monitor up to 8 wireless transmitters. For use with zED transmitters and zED-P temperature transmitters, or with the UWTC/UWRTD series units.
  • wi8 Series: wireless meter/scanner and controller in a 1/8 DIN panel meter size. Unique dual display indicates temperature and transmitter ID simultaneously. Patented programmable color displays. Relay, SSR and/or analog outputs; for use with zED transmitters and zED-P temperature transmitters, or with UWTC/UWRTD series units.

Putting It All Together
Setup and implementation of an embedded Ethernet system is fast and easy. Thanks to standard TCP/IP protocols, you can be up and running in just a few short minutes. It's as easy as plugging in an Ethernet cable, and setting an IP address. You can use a standard web browser or Omega's iConnect software to set the IP, and then use your browser to configure your settings, optimizing them for your application. Using the web browser interface, you can display your data, or chart it; you can even change the ranges for the charts. Set a time base from 1 minute to 1 year using a drop-down menu; set the scale to however narrow a band you'd like. It's as simple as selecting the low or high span, and typing in a number. It's that easy.

Omega also provides additional software tools to make your job easier. If you need to log data to your local PC, iLog software for Windows grabs the data and logs it to an Excel spreadsheet. Analyze your data, chart it, or export it to another format for later analysis. Mail Notifier works with Microsoft Outlook to configure alarms, and send an email or text message when an alarm condition occurs. iFlash is a Windows-based utility that allows users to retrieve data stored in the iServer on a flash memory card (specific models only). The iPort program redirects a local serial (COM) port on a PC to an iServer MicroServer on an Ethernet network.





MMV | 79 | 010