购物车  |  联系  |  info@cn.omega.com  | 
手机拨打400-619-0559
座机拨打800-819-0559 | 021-80210010

过 程 测 量 与 控 制 的 最 佳 选 择 !

转子流量计

转子流量计简介

转子流量计是一种测量液体和气体流量的工业用流量计。转子流量计由玻璃管和浮子组成。浮子对流量变化的响应成线性关系,10:1 的流量量程或调节比为标准值。如果使用 OMEGA® 实验室转子流量计,由于可以使用关系方程,其灵活性将得到大大提高。转子流量计由于具有线性刻度、相对较大的测量范围以及较低的压差而颇受欢迎。它易于安装和维护。

工作原理

转子流量计的运行基于可变面积原理:流体流入时使锥形管中的浮子上升,增加了流体通道的面积。流量越大,浮子上升的高度越高。浮子高度直接与流量成正比。被测物体为液体时,浮子受液体浮力和流体速位差综合作用而上升。被测物体为气体时,浮力可忽略不计,浮子仅对速位差作出反应。 浮子在锥形管中的上下移动与流体流量及浮子与管壁之间的环形面积成比例。当流体施加的向上的力与浮子重量所产生的向下的地球引力相等时,浮子在管中达到一个稳定位置。流量的变化会打破这种力的平衡。然后,浮子会向上或向下移动,使环形面积发生变化,直至到达一个位置,在这个位置各个力再次达到平衡状态。为满足力学方程,转子流量计的浮子为每个恒定流量都假定一个独一无二的位置。然而,值得注意的是,由于浮子位置受重力影响,转子流量计必须垂直放置和安装。

转子流量计选型

  • 流量计的最小流量和最大流量是多少?
  • 最低过程温度和最高过程温度是多少?
  • 管道尺寸是多少?
  • 希望使用直读式转子流量计还是可以接受借助查询表读取结果?
  • 需要多高的精度?
  • 是否需要借助阀门来调节流量?
  • 是否存在背压?
  • 最大过程压力是多少?

为您的应用选择合适的转子流量计

玻璃管转子流量计 玻璃管转子流量计
玻璃管指示型是基本的转子流量计。该管由精密成形的硼硅玻璃制成,浮子则由金属、玻璃或塑料精密加工而成。金属浮子通常由不锈钢制成,以确保良好的耐腐蚀性。浮子具有尖锐的节流边,通过锥形管侧壁的刻度可观察读数。 有各种材料和样式的终端配件和连接可供选择。由于测量过程将通过转子流量计的锥形管和浮子(常称为管-浮子组合)来完成,因此它们是最重要的元件。事实上,为了尽量满足客户需求,通常也可以使用类似的玻璃管和不锈钢浮子组合,而无论应用环境所需的外壳或终端配件如何。转子流量计的刻度可进行校准,以直接获得空气或水的流量读数,也可以借助刻度来读取量程百分比或任意刻度并通过转换方程或图表进行转换。安全保护型玻璃管转子流量计在工业领域的液体和气体测量方面比较常用。它可提供约 60 GPM 的流量测量能力,其端配件由金属或塑料制成,可满足被测流体的化学特性。唯一不适合使用此类流量计测量的流体是能够损害玻璃计量管的流体,如 pH 值很高能够使玻璃软化的 90°C (194°F) 以上的热水;具有相同后果的湿蒸汽;可熔解玻璃的烧碱;可刻蚀玻璃的氢氟酸。通用转子流量计的主要局限是玻璃计量管的压力和温度限制。6 mm (1/4") 的小管适用于工作压力小于 500 psig 的情况,而 51 mm (2") 的大管适用于 100 psig 以上的情况。玻璃管转子流量计的实际温度上限是 204℃ (400°F),但是在如此高的温度下操作会大大降低流量计的操作压力。通常情况下,操作温度和压力之间存在线性关系。
金属管流量计 金属管流量计
金属管流量计适用于超出玻璃管实际承受范围的高压和高温环境。它们通常由铝、黄铜或不锈钢制成。活塞的位置由磁性或机械从动件决定,数值可从金属计量管外部读取。与玻璃管转子流量计类似,弹簧-活塞组合决定了流量,为了满足应用的需要,必须对该结构的配件和材料进行选择。此类流量计适用于存在较高的工作压力或温度、水锤或者其它力,能够损坏玻璃计量管的环境。弹簧和活塞流量计适用于大多数流体,包括腐蚀性液体和气体。它们尤其适用于无法使用玻璃管的蒸汽应用环境。
塑料管转子流量计 塑料管转子流量计
由于成本低,抗冲击能力强,塑料管在某些转子流量计设计中也得到了应用。它们通常由聚碳酸酯制成并带有金属或塑料材质的终端配件。使用塑料终端配件时,安装过程中必须注意,不要使螺纹扭曲。全塑料结构的转子流量计适用于不能存在潮湿的金属部件的环境,如去离子水或腐蚀性环境。

1-888-TC-OMEGA (1-888-826-6342) US and Canada
1-203-359-1660 INTERNATIONAL

Introduction to Rotameters


What are Rotameters?

The rotameter is an industrial flowmeter used to measure the flowrate of liquids and gases. The rotameter consists of a tube and float. The float response to flowrate changes is linear, and a 10-to-1 flow range or turndown is standard. In the case of OMEGAŽ laboratory rotameters, far greater flexability is possible through the use of correlation equations. The rotameter is popular because it has a linear scale, a relatively long measurement range, and low pressure drop. It is simple to install and maintain.

Principle of Operation
The rotameter's operation is based on the variable area principle: fluid flow raises a float in a tapered tube, increasing the area for passage of the fluid. The greater the flow, the higher the float is raised. The height of the float is directly proportional to the flowrate. With liquids, the float is raised by a combination of the buoyancy of the liquid and the velocity head of the fluid. With gases, buoyancy is negligible, and the float responds to the velocity head alone.
The float moves up or down in the tube in proportion to the fluid flowrate and the annular area between the float and the tube wall. The float reaches a stable position in the tube when the upward force exerted by the flowing fluid equals the downward gravitational force exerted by the weight of the float. A change in flowrate upsets this balance of forces. The float then moves up or down, changing the annular area until it again reaches a position where the forces are in equilibrium. To satisfy the force equation, the rotameter float assumes a distinct position for every constant flowrate. However, it is important to note that because the float position is gravity dependent, rotameters must be vertically oriented and mounted.

Rotameter Flowmeter Selection
The key questions which need to be answered before selecting a rotameter are:
  • What is the minimum and maximum flow rate for the flow meter?
  • What is the minimum and maximum process temperature?
  • What is the size of the pipe?
  • Would you like a direct reading rotameter or is a look up table acceptable?
  • What accuracy do you need?
  • Do you require a valve to regulate the flow?
  • Will there be back pressure?
  • What is the maximum process pressure?

Sign up for the omega.com e-mail newsletter! Click here for help finding your product!
 Types of Rotameters
Glass Tube Flowmeters E-Z Tube Change With Magnifying Front Shield Glass Tube Rotameters
The basic rotameter is the glass tube indicating-type. The tube is precision formed of borosilicate glass, and the float is precisely machined from metal, glass or plastic. The metal float is usually made of stainless steel to provide corrosion resistance. The float has a sharp metering edge where the reading is observed by means of a scale mounted alongside the tube.
End fittings and connections of various materials and styles are available. The important elements are the tube and float, often called the tube-and-float combination, because it is this portion of the rotameter which provides the measurement. In fact, similar glass tube and stainless steel float combinations are generally available, regardless of the type of case or end fittings the application can demand, so as best to meet customer requirements. The scale of the rotameter can be calibrated for direct reading of air or water, or it may have a scale to read a percent of range or an arbitrary scale to be used with conversion equations or charts. Safety-shielded glass tube rotameters are in general use throughout industry for measuring both liquids and gases. They provide flow capacities to about 60 GPM, and are manufactured with end fittings of metal or plastic to meet the chemical characteristics of the fluid being metered. The only fluids for which these meters are not suited are those which attack glass metering tubes, such as water over 90°C (194°F), with its high pH which softens glass; wet steam, which has the same effect; caustic soda, which dissolves glass; and hydrofluoric acid, which etches glass. The primary limitations of general purpose rotameters are the pressure and temperature limits of the glass metering tube. Small, 6 mm (1/4") tubes are suitable for working pressures up to 500 psig, but the operating pressure for a large 51 mm (2") tube may be as low as 100 psig. The practical temperature limit for glass rotameters is 204°C (400°F), although operation at such high temperatures substantially reduces the operating pressure of the meter. In general, there is a linear relationship between the operating temperature and pressure.

Metal Frame Flowmeters Metal Tube Flowmeters
For higher pressures and temperatures beyond the practical range of glass tubes, metal tubes are used. These are usually manufactured in aluminim, brass or stainless steel. The position of the piston is determined by magnetic or mechanical followers that can be read from the outside of the metal metering tube. Similar to glass tube rotameters, the spring-and-piston combination determines the flowrate, and the fittings and materials of construction must be chosen so as to satisfy the demands of the applications. These meters are used for services where high operating pressure or temperature, water hammer, or other forces would damage glass metering tubes. Spring and piston flowmeters can be used for most fluids, including corrosive liquids and gases. They are particularly well suited for steam applications, where glass tubes are unacceptable.

All Plastic Rotameters Plastic Tube Rotameters
Plastic tubes are also used in some rotameter designs due to their lower cost and high impact strength. They are typically constructed of polycarbonate, with either metal or plastic end fittings. With plastic end fittings, care must be taken in installation, not to distort the threads. Rotameters with all plastic construction are available for applications where metal wetted parts cannot be tolerated, such as with deionized water or corrosives.

 Top Search Results for ROTAMETERS  

FL-1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8GP : Multi-tube Rotameters/Gas Proportioning Rotameters
www.omega.com/pptst/FL1GP_8GP.html - 70k - Wednesday, September 03, 2014

Fl-1200 Series : Economical Purge Rotameters
www.omega.com/pptst/Fl1200.html - 84k - Wednesday, September 03, 2014

FL-1300 and FL-1400 : General Purpose Purge Rotameters
www.omega.com/pptst/FL1300_1400.html - 128k - Wednesday, September 03, 2014

FL-1340 and FL-1440 Series : Variable Area Rotameters
www.omega.com/pptst/FL1340_1440.html - 344k - Wednesday, September 03, 2014

FL-1500A : High Accuracy Rotameters
www.omega.com/pptst/FL1500.html - 64k - Wednesday, September 03, 2014

FL-1700 : Rotameters for Corrosive Applications
www.omega.com/pptst/FL1700.html - 98k - Wednesday, September 03, 2014


View this page in another language or region




MMV | 78 | 011