购物车  |  联系  |  info@cn.omega.com  | 
手机拨打400-619-0559
座机拨打800-819-0559 | 021-80210010

卫生级传感器

卫生级传感器简介

卫生级传感器是在产品将供人类消费的环境中测量温度、流量或压力的装设备。

在常见的工业应用中,温度、流量、液位或压力等参数的测量只是涉及到寻求一台具备适当技术参数的设备,该设备必须能够在相关工作环境中提供良好的耐用性和较长的寿命。所需的测量范围和特别的环境考虑(例如,暴露在腐蚀性液体或气体下)有助于缩小此类设备的选择范围。当这些测量涉及到人类消费品时,将带来另外一些附加要求。在该领域中,产品污染可引发产品责任问题,并且会对最终用户造成伤害。这就是应用3-A卫生标准的原因所在。与其它类型的标准不同,带有3-A符号标志的设备经证实在清洁性和检验方面达到了特定的材质、设计和制造标准。

防止污染

侧栏介绍了几种必须使用卫生传感器来防止最终产品意外受污染的常见应用。您可能注意到,大量产品都需要经过卫生处理,我们所有人都会用到这些产品并受益于卫生传感设备的应用。从安全角度看,除功能以外,卫生传感器设计的一个关键要点是保持无菌,避免对产品造成污染。实现这一目标主要得益于三个因素,即传感器的暴露面、机械设计和安装方法,以及彻底清洁传感器的简易程度。下面我们逐个分析下这些因素。

卫生传感器的应用

乳制品:牛奶、奶酪、酸奶、冰淇淋
食品:糖浆、果酱、调料、汤、食用油
饮料:汽水、果汁、啤酒、水
药剂:药物、药膏、药水
化妆品:乳霜、乳液、唇膏

传感器表面

任何必须避免受到污染的消费品或使用品。3-A卫生标准规定了与产品相接触的传感器表面需具备的特性。传感器表面依附的加工材料会滋生细菌,进而诱发污染。因此接触面必须十分光滑,没有孔隙并且易于清洁。此外,还不得引起反应或造成污染。由于腐蚀可造成凹点,使污染藏匿于其下,因此具备抗腐蚀性也非常重要。

设计和安装

传感设备上与加工产品相接触的机械结构可能引发染污。要达到3-A标准,传感器必须由耐腐蚀材料制成,按照公认的工艺装配并设计成具有不存留碎屑、不助长细菌滋生等特性。对于安装场所,最好避免或尽可能减少液体管道中的滞流区,否则产品会滞留其中,即使将系统排空也无济于事。如果产品具有粘性或粘度较高,则非常难以清洁这些区域。安装传感器所必需的管道支管和T形连接件均可形成这种滞流区。

清洁性

为提高过程效率,最好能够在系统运行间隙不拆卸传感器的情况下对系统进行清洗。该作业称为“就地清洗”或CIP。如果传感器需要通过人工清洁和检验,则会增加批次间的周转时间和劳动力成本。同时,增加这一处理还会增大污染风险。

虽然我们通常并没有多想,但吃、喝、服用药物或使用化妆品的每一个人都受益于这些产品制造过程中使用的专业传感和测量设备。通过将传感器的设计和开发经验与新型技术和业内领先的产品供应与支持相结合,OMEGA 定能为您打造尖端卫生传感产品,保证您在其中任何关键和重要过程中获得最丰硕的成果。

为您的应用选择合适的卫生传感器

顶部
以下综述了应用于温度、压力、流量和液位控制中最为常见的卫生传感器类型。OMEGA™拥有丰富的3-A卫生传感器系列,我们将从各种产品系列中选择几款典范进行说明。此外,OMEGA还提供一些独特的无线连接产品,可大大简化传感器的安装和维护工作。

温度传感器温度传感器
表盘温度计是一种最为简单、价格最为低廉的3-A温度测量设备。但这些传感器仅限用于需要人工监视并且精度要求不太严格的场合。过程温度控制领域最精确、最受欢迎的设备是RTD(电阻试温度检测器,左图所示型号PRS-3-100-A-H-0600-D1-NB9W)。符合3-A卫生标准的RTD可以采用直接浸入式(响应时间短)探头,也可以密封在温度计套管中以提供机械保护,便于更换。根据响应时间和过程流量情况的不同,直接浸入式RTD传感器可采用笔直或阶梯式探头两种设计。浸湿表面的材质为316L不锈钢,经高度磨光,符合3-A要求。此类传感器还配备传统连接头、M12接头、整体延长电缆或无线功能,便于安装。
压力变送器压力变送器
左图显示的是3-A卫生压力传感器。该设备通常用于乳制品、食品加工、制药和生物技术领域。其结构全部采用电抛光不锈钢材质。该设备支持就地清洗。该传感器采用以可靠性和高精度著称的薄膜技术。经校准可达到NIST标准。5 ms短时响应时间可确保实现严格的过程控制。读数通过一个1至5 Vdc输出信号或一个4至20 mA电流回路来提供。
涡轮流量计涡轮流量计
卫生涡轮流量计(例如,FTB400A)用于液体和饮料加工过程。它们还适用于要求消毒的应用,而且适用于较黏稠的原料,例如番茄酱和巧克力。设备直径涵盖 ¼ 至 3" 这些规格。此类传感器测量的流量范围可介于零点几加仑/分钟 (GPM) 到数百GPM。流量计的设计和结构材质均适合于就地清洗 (CIP)。
流量变送器和开关流量变送器和开关
FSW-9000型变送器/开关基于浸入产品中受热和未受热RTD之间的热弥散原理来监视产品流速。它将生成一个与流量相对应的模拟输出信号,所具有的设定值功能能够在达到指定流量时,向过程控制器或操作员发出信号。如果不需要执行实际的流量测量,则可以使用更为简单的流量开关,以在达到流量设定值时发出信号。
液位监控液位监控
在使用缸或其它大型容器的加工过程中,可通过非接触式传感器准确测量料位。这些传感器取代了需要浸入至产品中的电容或悬浮式设备。左图所示的LVU1500是一种超声波液位变送器。该设备发射的超声波脉冲在气体/液体界面进行反射,从而检测和测量料位。对于存在泡沫、灰尘或蒸汽等妨碍超声波测量物质的情况,可选用基于雷达技术的液位变送器,例如LVRD500
可选无线连接设备可选无线连接设备
采用无线技术发送测量数据是对卫生传感器应用的进一步改良。OMEGA在此领域拥有众多产品,既简化了安装和维护工作,又添加了分析和控制软件,有助于改善过程监控。UWRTD-NB9W 是一款RTD-无线设备,可将测量数据发送至与之匹配且最多可处理48个通道的接收器。利用配套软件可以记录数据并提供过程控制信号。

1-888-TC-OMEGA (1-888-826-6342) US and Canada
1-203-359-1660 INTERNATIONAL

Introduction to Sanitary Sensors

Sanitary Sensor: A Sanitary Sensor is a device which measures temperature, flow or pressure in an environment where products will be for human consumption.

In typical industrial applications, measurements of parameters such as temperature, flow, level, or pressure simply involve finding a device with the right specifications that is designed to provide reasonable durability and a satisfactory life in its operating environment. The measurement range needed and special environmental concerns, such as exposure to corrosive liquids or gases help narrow down the choices. When these measurements involve products for human consumption, an additional set of requirements emerges. In this arena, product contamination can lead to product liability as well as harm to the end user. This is where 3-A sanitary standards come in. Unlike other types of standards, equipment displaying the 3-A Symbol has been shown to meet certain material, design and fabrication standards for cleanability and inspection.

Preventing Contamination
The sidebar shows just a few of the typical applications where sanitary sensors must be used in order to protect the end products from inadvertent contamination. As you can see, the range of products requiring sanitary processing is extensive, and we all use these products and benefit from the use of sanitary sensing devices.
From a safety standpoint, besides functionality a key focus of sanitary sensor design is on maintaining sterility and avoiding contamination of the product. There are three key factors that contribute to meeting this goal; the exposed surface of the sensor, the mechanical design and installation methodology, and the ease which with the sensor can be thoroughly cleaned. Let's consider each of these issues.

The Sensor Surface
APPLICATIONS FOR SANITARY SENSORS
Dairy Products: Milk, cheese, yogurt, ice cream
Food Products: Syrup, jam, sauces, soups, oils
Beverages: Soda, fruit juice, beer, water
Pharmaceutical Products: Medication, ointments, solutions
Cosmetics: Creams, lotions, lipstick
Any consumable or applied product for which contamination must be avoided.
The 3-A sanitary standards specify the required properties of a sensor surface in contact with the product. Contamination can occur from the process material clinging to the surface of the sensor and serving as a breeding ground for microbes. Consequently, contact surfaces must be very smooth, non-porous, and easily cleaned. In addition, it must be non-reactive and non-contaminating. Corrosion resistance is also very important since corrosion can lead to pitting where contamination can become imbedded.

Design And Installation
The mechanical configuration of the sensing device where it is exposed to the product being processed can introduce opportunities for contamination. To meet the 3-A standards, the sensor must be made from corrosion resistant materials, assembled using accepted processes and be designed with features that would not trap debris and encourage microbe growth. At the installation location, it is desirable to avoid or minimize stagnant zones in the fluid conduits where the product can be trapped and remain after the system is drained. In the case of products that are sticky or have high viscosity, these areas can be difficult to clean. Conduit offsets and T-connections necessary to install a sensor can lead to such stagnate zones.

Cleanability
For process efficiency, it is best to be able to wash out the system between runs without having to remove the sensors. This is called "cleaning in place" or CIP. Sensors that require manual cleaning and inspection add to turnaround time between batches and increase labor costs. This increased handling can also lead to increased risk of contamination.

Although we typically do not give it much thought, everyone who eats, drinks, takes medication or uses cosmetics is a beneficiary of the specialized sensing and measurement devices used in manufacturing these products. By combining our experience in sensor design & development, with new technology and industry leading product availability and support, OMEGA can be your source for leading edge sanitary sensing products that ensure the best possible outcome in any of these critical and important processes.
Sign up for the omega.com e-mail newsletter! Click here for help finding your product!
 Types of Sanitary Sensors
Below is a review of the most common types of sanitary sensors used for temperature, pressure, flow, and level control applications. OMEGA® provides a comprehensive line of 3-A sanitary sensors, and we will use examples from our various product lines for illustrative purposes. OMEGA also offers some unique products for wireless connectivity which can greatly simplify sensor installation and maintenance.

PRS-NB9W Sanitary RTD Sensors Temperature Sensors
One of the simplest and least expensive 3-A temperature measurement devices is the dial thermometer. However, these sensors are limited to situations where manual monitoring is used and accuracy requirements are not too stringent.
The most accurate and most popular device for process temperature control is the RTD (resistance temperature detector, model PRS-3-100-A-H-0600-D1-NB9W shown left). An RTD that meets 3-A sanitary standards can be provided in the form of a probe for direct immersion (and faster response time) or can be enclosed in a thermowell for mechanical protection and ease of replacement. Direct immersion RTD sensors are provided with straight or stepped probe designs depending on response time and process flow conditions. The wetted surfaces are 316L stainless steel, and are highly polished to meet 3-A requirements. These sensors are also supplied with traditional connection heads, M12 connections, integral extension cables or wireless features for ease of installation.

PX792 Sanitary Pressure Transducers Pressure Transmitters
The item shown to the left is a 3-A sanitary pressure transducer. This device is typically used in dairy, food processing, pharmaceutical, and biotech applications. Construction is all stainless steel with an electro-polished finish. This unit is designed for clean-in-place operation. This sensor utilizes thin-film technology which is known for reliability and accuracy. It is calibrated to NIST standards. The low response time of 5 msec ensures tight process control. The reading is delivered via a 1 to 5 Vdc output signal or a 4 to 20 mA current loop.

FTB400A Series Turbine Flowmeter Turbine Flowmeters
Sanitary turbine flowmeters, such as the FTB400A, are used in processing liquids and beverages. They are also found in applications requiring pasteurization and can be used for thicker materials such as ketchup and chocolate. Units are available in sizes ranging from ¼ to 3" in diameter. This type of sensor covers flow ranges from a fraction of a gallon per minute (GPM) up to hundreds of GPM. The design of the flowmeter and materials of construction are suitable for cleaning in place (CIP).
PTH Series Over the Side Immersion Heaters for Plating Tanks Flow Transmitters and Switches
The Model FSW-9000 transmitter/switch monitors the flow velocity of the product based on the principle of thermal dispersion between heated and unheated RTDs immersed in the product. It generates an analog output signal corresponding to the flow rate and includes a set point feature which can signal a process controller or operator when a specified flow is achieved. If an actual flow measurement is not required, a simpler flow switch can be used to signal when the flow rate set point is reached.
CH-OTS Portable Tank Heater Level Monitoring
In processes using a vat or other large container, the fill level can be accurately measured with non-contact sensors. These replace capacitance or float-type devices which require immersion in the product. The LVU1500, to the left, shows an ultrasonic level transmitter. This unit emits ultrasonic pulses which are reflected at the air/liquid interface to detect and measure the fill level. For situations where foam, dust, or vapors interfere with ultrasonic measurements, a radar-based level transmitter such as the LVRD500 may be used.

CH-OTS Portable Tank Heater Wireless Connectivity Options
A further refinement to sanitary sensor applications is through the use of wireless technology to transmit measurement data. Here OMEGA has a comprehensive range of products that simplify installation and maintenance, as well as add analytical and control software to improve process control and monitoring. The UWRTD-NB9W is an RTD-to-wireless unit that transmits measurements to a matching receiver that can handle up to 48 channels. Matching software logs data and provides process control signals.

 Top Search Results for SANITARY SENSORS  

Sanitary Sensors
www.omega.com/vhsa/ - 95k - Thursday, October 23, 2014

PRS-CB Series : Sanitary RTD Sensors with Integral Cables for use in CIP Cl...
www.omega.com/pptst/PRS-3-100-CB.html?&Sear... - 133k - Thursday, October 23, 2014

PRS-CB Series : Sanitary RTD Sensors with Integral Cables for use in CIP Cl...
www.omega.com/pptst/PRS-3-100-CB.html?&Sear... - 133k - Thursday, October 23, 2014

PRS-CB Series : Sanitary RTD Sensors with Integral Cables for use in CIP Cl...
www.omega.com/pptst/PRS-3-100-CB.html?&Sear... - 133k - Thursday, October 23, 2014

PRS-CB Series : Sanitary RTD Sensors with Integral Cables for use in CIP Cl...
www.omega.com/pptst/PRS-3-100-CB.html?&Sear... - 133k - Thursday, October 23, 2014

PRS-CB Series : Sanitary RTD Sensors with Integral Cables for use in CIP Cl...
www.omega.com/pptst/PRS-3-100-CB.html?&Sear... - 133k - Thursday, October 23, 2014





MMV | 79 | 019