购物车  |  联系  |  info@cn.omega.com  | 
手机拨打400-619-0559
座机拨打800-819-0559 | 021-80210010

过 程 测 量 与 控 制 的 最 佳 选 择 !

无线传感器

无线传感器简介

无线传感器是配有发射器的标准测量工具,其发射器可将来自过程控制仪表的信号加以转换并通过无线电波发送出去。这些无线电信号由接收器进行解析并通过计算机软件转换为所需的特定输出,例如模拟量电流或数据分析。

无线传感器的主要优点?

安全
无线仪表可用在因极端条件(如高温、高 pH 值、高压)而难以接近的工作环境中。通过无线传感器,操作人员可持续监视危险环境中的过程,并将数据报告给安全距离以外监控室中的操作人员。无线测量还适用于从难以接近的位置获取数据。

方便
无线传感器可用于组成 Web/网络,工程师可利用该网络从一个站点监视多个不同的位置,从而实现对工厂的集中控制。此外,许多无线传感器还可以创建唯一的 Web 页面,使全世界的用户随时随地获得最新的数据。

节约成本
无线过程控制无需配备延长导线、导线管及其他昂贵的配件,可降低工厂的监视和运行成本。

OMEGA 的所有无线产品均基于传统有线传感器和控制器的功能进行扩展。OMEGA 拥有丰富的产品线,包括带有内置显示屏、报警装置和可控输出的各种无线仪表和发射器。无线仪表将为用户带来便捷的体验和卓越的性能。

选择无线传感器

选择无线测量仪表时需要考虑许多因素。

测量类型: 了解测量对象非常重要。融合了无线过程测量和控制功能的无线发射器通常具有特定的功能。其传感器专用于感测温度、压力、流量等物理量,因此必须相应进行选择。

精度与响应时间: 测量需要达到怎样的精度?测量结果的更新需要多长时间?大多数无线传感器与相应的有线设备具有相同的精度;但为了节约电量,读数通常每隔几秒钟才发送一次。如果需要进行即时测量,在选择无线发射器时必须对此加以考虑,某些型号可能达不到所需的响应时间。

覆盖范围: 无线传感器具有不同的覆盖范围。有些产品适用于室内的数百英尺短距离应用,而有些则可将数据发送到几英里以外的接收器。 但无论传感器的覆盖能力如何,其无线信号的射程始终受到障碍物的限制。穿越机器、墙壁和建筑物发送信号时,将降低信号强度和射程范围。因此,发射器在室内的覆盖范围通常小于其在空旷场地的广播范围。

频率: 无线电发射频率也是重要的考量因素。各国家和地区法律所规定的免许可无线频谱范围不尽相同。在美国,915MHz 和 2.4GHz (WiFi) 是工厂用来发送信号的主要频率。这些频率属于工业、科学和医疗频段,用户无需申请无线电许可即可使用。在欧洲,无线产品的工作频率通常为 868MHz 或 2.4GHz。由于法规要求不同,产品可能仅适用于某些地区。


为您的应用选择合适的无线传感器

无线发射器 无线发射器
发射器利用热电偶、压力传感器、流量计等科学传感器测量过程中的特定属性,并通过无线电信号将数据发送给接收器。
无线接收器 无线接收器
接收器将接收并解析无线数据。它将“读取”无线电信号并将其转换为所需输出,例如触点闭合、模拟量输出或数字显示;某些接收器甚至可以将数据输出到高级应用软件中。
无线数据记录器 无线数据记录器
数据记录器为最终用户提供了一种具有全新意义的灵活性,因而构成了特殊类型的无线测量网络。无线数据记录器可在任意位置远程监视温度、pH、相对湿度,并立即将数据发送给接收器甚至智能手机。
Wireless Data Loggers 收发器
收发器将发射器和接收器整合在一个装置中。无线收发器的信号转播功能进一步扩展了无线测量网络的覆盖范围。
无线 | 技术参考
无线蓝牙技术,优点,缺点 蜂窝移动监控使用了跟无线电话和移动设备同一技术,... 技术学习 - OMEGA Engineering® 电磁兼容性 红外线温度测量的理论和应用 传感器运行理论

1-888-TC-OMEGA (1-888-826-6342) US and Canada
1-203-359-1660 INTERNATIONAL

Introduction to Wireless Sensors


What are Wireless Sensors?
zSeries Wireless Sensor System Web-Based MonitoringWireless sensors are standard measurement tools equipped with transmitters to convert signals from process control instruments into a radio transmission. The radio signal is interpreted by a receiver which then converts the wireless signal to a specific, desired output, such as an analog current or data analysis via computer software.

What are the primary benefits to using wireless sensors?
  1. Safety
    Wireless instruments can be used in locations that are difficult to access due to extreme conditions such as high temperature, pH, pressure, etc. Using wireless sensors, operators can continuously supervise processes in hazardous environments and report the data back to an operator in a monitoring facility located at a safe distance away. Wireless measurement is also useful for obtaining data in hard to access locations.
  2. Convenience
    Wireless sensors can be used to form a web/network that would allow an engineer to monitor a number of different locations from one station. This provides a centralized control of a factory. Additionally, a number of wireless sensors have the ability to create a unique web page making up-to-the-minute data, accessible anywhere in the world.
  3. Reduce Costs
    Wireless process control can reduce the cost of monitoring and running a factory by eliminating the need for extension wire, conduit, and other costly accessories.
All of OMEGA's wireless products expand upon the capabilities of traditional wired sensors and controllers. OMEGA's extensive line of products includes wireless meters and transmitters that have built-in displays, alarms, and controllable outputs. Switching to wireless instruments will provide convenience and capability.

Selecting a Wireless Sensor
There are a number of items to consider when selecting a wireless measurement instrument.
  • Type of Measurement: It is important to understand what is being measured. Wireless transmitters (which incorporate wireless process measurement and control) typically have a unique function. Sensors are specifically designed for temperature, pressure, flow, etc., and must be selected accordingly.

  • Accuracy and Response Time: How accurate does the measurement need to be, and how quickly should the measurement be updated? Most wireless sensors are as accurate as their wired counterparts; however the readings are typically transmitted every few seconds to preserve battery power. If instantaneous measurement is necessary, this must be taken into consideration when selecting the wireless transmitter because certain models may not offer the desired response time.

  • Range: The range of wireless sensors varies widely. Some are designed for short-range, indoor applications of a few hundred feet, while other sensors can transmit data to a receiver located miles away.
    Regardless of the sensors capability, the range of a wireless signal is always limited by obstructions. Transmitting through machines, walls, and structures degrades signal strength and reduces range capability. As a result, the range of a transmitter located indoors is typically significantly less than the same transmitter broadcasting outside in wide open field.

  • Frequency: The frequency of radio transmission is also important to consider. Laws vary by country and region as to which parts of the wireless spectrum are available for use without specific licenses. In the USA 915MHz, 2.4GHz (WiFi) are the major frequencies factories can use to transmit signals. As part of the industrial, scientific, and medical band, users do not need a radio license to operate on these frequencies. In Europe, wireless products typically operate on 868MHz or 2.4GHz. Due to regulatory requirements, products may only be available in certain regions.
Sign up for the omega.com e-mail newsletter! Click here for help finding your product!


 Types of Wireless Sensors
UWXL Series Transmitters
Transmitters use scientific sensors such as thermocouples, pressure transducers, flow meters, etc. to measure a specific property in a process, and then transmit the data via radio signals to a receiver.

PT100 Series Receivers
Receivers receive and interpret the wireless data. The receiver 'reads' a radio signal and converts it into the desired output such as contact closure, analog output, or digital display; some receivers can even export the data to advanced software.
Wi8 Series Controllers
Controllers function similar to a receiver in the sense that they receive and analyze data from wireless transmitters. However, the wireless controllers are also able to manipulate a process based on the data being measured. For example, if a furnace becomes too hot, a controller can recognize the increased temperature and send a signal to turn off some heating elements.
OM-80 Series Data Loggers
Data Loggers form a special type of wireless measurement network because they give a new dimension of flexibility to the end user. Wireless data loggers can remotely monitor temperature anywhere and then transmit the data back to an engineer once the unit is brought to a receiver.
These miniature wireless sensors are useful for applications that involve a roaming element, such as food being shipped. By packaging a wireless data logger within a shipping container, a vendor or transporter can ensure and certify that products were refrigerated all the way to a distributor or grocery store.
Long Range Wireless Repeater/Receiver System Transceivers
Transceivers contain a transmitter and receiver in a single unit. The ability to rebroadcast signals makes wireless transceivers able to extend the range of your wireless measurement network.

 Top Search Results for WIRELESS SENSORS  

UWPC-2-NEMA : Wireless Process Transmitter for Sensors with Voltage or Curr...
www.omega.com/pptst/UWPC-2-NEMA.html - 84k - Friday, October 10, 2014

Wi8 Series : Wireless Meter Scanner & Controller
www.omega.com/pptst/Wi8_Series.html - 203k - Friday, October 10, 2014

MDSwi8 Series : Wireless Benchtop Meter, Scanner and Controller
www.omega.com/pptst/MDSwi8.html - 106k - Friday, October 10, 2014

wiDR Series : Wireless DIN Rail Monitor & Controller
www.omega.com/pptst/wiDR_Series.html - 200k - Friday, October 10, 2014

DTG-RTD100 Series : Digital RTD Thermometer with NEMA 4 Enclosure
www.omega.com/pptst/DTG-RTD100.html - 173k - Friday, October 10, 2014

UWTC-REC6 : Wireless Transceiver Module
www.omega.com/pptst/UWTC-REC6.html - 86k - Friday, October 10, 2014





MMV | 79 | 012