购物车  |  联系  |  info@cn.omega.com  | 
手机拨打400-619-0559
座机拨打800-819-0559 | 021-80210010

高温压力传感器及冷却原件

由于工业制造中经常出现恶劣环境,压力测量通常是具有挑战性的任务。对于耐热性通常较差的电子元件来说,高温是一种特殊的问题。高温传感器是测量高温环境压力的最常用解决方案,尽管使用冷却元件减少热量可能是某些应用的更好选择。例如,普通传感器通常适用于低于80°C(176°F)的工作温度。因此,测量压力倾向于在高温传感器和冷却元件之间进行选择,每个都具有特定的优缺点。
High Temperature Pressure Transducers
高温压力传感器

高温压力传感器

gaowenchuanganqi
高温传感器
传感器通常将能量从一种形式转换为另一种形式,尽管能量通常是一种信号。它们通常用于自动化系统,后者通常通过测量物理量来控制,例如力、运动、温度和压力。传感器是一种特定类型的传感器,它感测其环境的物理特性并报告该变化,通常以电信号的形式。例如,压力传感器检测压力并将其报告给显示压力的仪表。

高温压力传感器不包含电子元件,所以耐热性比普通压力传感器更好。这些装置的室温通常高达343°C(649.4°F),主要取决于具体型号。这种类型的优质压力传感器可以在高温下提供高度稳定的测量。例如,某些型号可以在38°C(100°F)的温度下测量压力,精度为0.25%,热漂移为0.1%。

高温压力传感器的压力范围变化很大,从15磅/平方英寸(psi)到10,000psi以上不等。美国国家标准技术研究院(NIST)的校准记录可用于这些压力传感器。制造商还可以在其传感器生命周期的各个阶段对其进行校准。

通过使用薄膜技术可以实现这种高水平的性能,薄膜技术使用溅射沉积物在量规和基板之间形成分子键。这种制造技术几乎消除了传感器校准的变化,包括蠕变、漂移和移位。高温压力传感器还应具有由不锈钢制成的压力腔和双隔离壳体,以确保装置在恶劣的操作环境中的完整性。全焊接结构将进一步增加压力传感器对物理应力的耐受性。

放大

高温压力传感器提供毫伏输出,这意味着它们需要外部放大器将其转换为4至20 mA或0至10V信号。对外部放大器的需求也将增加系统的价格。

一种用于将温度从传感器传输到显示设备的新技术涉及到将DIN放大器安装在轨道上。这种方法允许放大器接受许多常见的温度信号输入和过程。输出可能只使用两根导线,尽管3线的观点会隔离电压。使用双继电器输出的放大器也应将继电器彼此隔离。此类放大器的输出信号通常介于4和20 mA之间。轨道安装式温度变送器的温度范围也应与温度成线性关系。

温度变送器应支持轻松地通过USB端口进行配置。此功能允许用户使用标准USB电缆将变送器连接到PC,并从变送器上传配置数据。然后,用户可以使用软件进行所需的更改,并将新配置下载回变送器。变送器在此过程中不需要额外的电源,因为它可以从USB接口接收必要的电能。

这种类型的变送器还应接受来自按钮的隔离输入,在与输出信号相同的范围内进行修剪调整。LED指示此过程中的修整阶段。如果在配置期间不需要调整,则应锁定修剪功能。LED指示正常操作期间信号输入何时超出范围。

冷却原件

冷却元件通常依赖于对流传热原理,对流传热是由于流体的运动而传递热量的机制。相反,传导传热是由于分子振动引起的能量传递。除冷却元件外,对流还用于许多其他工程实践中。

冷却元件可能能够降低介质温度,这通常是比高温传感器便宜得多的解决方案。假设介质密度不受正常操作范围内的温度变化的显著影响,该方法允许压力保持不变。冷却元件通常在空气和水中都起作用,但不适用于油介质,如液压流体。在这些应用中必须使用高温传感器,因为该介质的粘度极其依赖于温度。

冷却元件应由不锈钢制成,以提供大多数工艺介质的最大耐腐蚀性。该钢的镍含量通常为1.25%,铬含量为0.65%至0.8%。冷却元件在38°C(100.4°F)时应能承受5,000 psi的最大压力,在400°C(752°F)时应能承受3,500 psi的最大压力。它还应该在传感元件处将处理液的温度从260°C降低到38°C(500°F到100.4°F)。

白皮书
下载以下内容白皮书
压力传感器
压力传感器 | 技术参考
高温压力传感器和冷却原件 技术学习 - OMEGA Engineering® 铂电阻温度检测器 : 检测器互换性容差表 金属护套热电偶探头水中时间响应研究 导线绝缘标识和应用指南 技术数据部分 : 参照部分

Cart  |  Contact  |  Help  | 
US and Canada1-888-826-6342
International1-203-359-1660

Your Source for Process Measurement & Control

High Temperature Pressure Transducers vs. Cooling Elements

Pressure Transducers Pressure measurement is often a challenging task due to the harsh environments frequently found in industrial manufacturing. High temperatures are a particular problem for electronic components, which typically have a low tolerance for heat. High temperature transducers are the most common solution for measuring pressure in hot environments, although reducing heat with a cooling element may be a better choice for some applications. For example, normal sensors are generally suitable for operating temperatures below 80°C (176°F). Measuring pressure therefore tends to be a matter of choosing between a high temperature transducer and a cooling element, each with specific advantages and disadvantages.
High Temperature Pressure Transducers
High Temperature Pressure Transducers
Cooling Element
Cooling Element
 

High Temperature Pressure Transducer

High Temperature Transducer
High Temperature Transducer
Transducers generally convert energy from one form to another, although the energy is typically a signal. They are routinely used in automated systems, which are often controlled by measurements of physical quantities such as force, motion, temperature and pressure. A sensor is a specific type of transducer that senses a physical property of its environment and reports that change, typically in the form of an electrical signal. For example, a pressure sensor detects pressure and reports it to a gauge that displays the pressure.

A high temperature pressure transducer doesn’t contain electronic components, giving it a much higher tolerance for heat than normal pressure transducers. These devices are typically rated for room temperature up to 343°C (649.4°F), depending on the specific model. A quality pressure transducer of this type can provide highly stable measurements at high temperatures. For example, some models can measure pressure with an accuracy of 0.25% and a thermal drift of 0.1% at 38°C (100°F).

The pressure range of a high temperature pressure transducer can vary greatly, from 15 pounds per square inch (psi) to more than 10,000 psi. A calibration record from the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) may be available for these pressure transducers. Manufacturers may also calibrate their transducers at various stages in their lifecycle.

This high level of performance is possible through the use of thin film technology, which uses sputter deposits to form a molecular bond between the gauge and substrate. This manufacturing technique virtually eliminates changes to the transducer’s calibration, including creep, drift, and shift. High temperature pressure transducers should also have a pressure cavity made of stainless steel and a double-isolated case to ensure integrity of the unit in a harsh operating environment. An all-welded construction will further increase a pressure transducer’s tolerance for physical stress.

Amplification

High temperature pressure transducers provide a millivolt output, meaning that they require an external amplifier to convert it into a 4 to 20 mA or 0 to 10V signal. The need for an external amplifier will also increase the price of the system.

A new technique for transmitting temperature from a transducer to a display device involves mounting a DIN amplifier on a rail. This approach allows the amplifier to accept many common inputs and processes for temperature signals. The output may use only two wires, although a 3-wire outlook will isolate the voltage. An amplifier that uses a dual-relay output should also isolate the relays from each other. The output signal for this type of amplifier is typically between 4 and 20 mA. The temperature range on a rail-mounted temperature transmitter should also be linear with respect to temperature.

A temperature transmitter should allow easy configuration via a USB port. This feature allows the user to connect the transmitter to a PC with a standard USB cable and upload configuration data from the transmitter. The user can then use software to make the desired changes and download the new configuration back to the transmitter. The transmitter doesn’t require additional power during this process since it’s receiving the necessary power from the USB interface.

This type of transmitter should also accept isolated inputs from a push button, with trim adjustments in the same range as the output signal. An LED indicates the trim stage during this process. The trim function should be locked if it doesn’t require adjustment during configuration. The LED indicates when the signal input is out of range during normal operations.

Cooling Element

Cooling elements generally rely on the principle of convective heat transfer, which is the mechanism by which heat is transferred due to the movement of fluids. In contrast, conductive heat transfer is the transfer of energy due to molecular vibrations. In addition to cooling elements, convection is also used in many other engineering practices.

A cooling element may be able to reduce media temperature, which is usually a much cheaper solution than a high temperature transducer. This approach allows the pressure to remain unchanged, assuming the media density isn’t significantly affected by temperature changes within the normal operating range. Cooling elements will typically work in both air and water, but are unsuitable for oil media such as hydraulic fluid. A high temperature transducer must be used in these applications since the viscosity of this media is highly dependent upon temperature.

A cooling element should be constructed of stainless steel to provide maximum corrosion resistance from most process media. The nickel content of this steel is typically 1.25%, with a chromium content in the range of 0.65% and 0.8%. The cooling element should tolerate a maximum pressure of 5,000 psi at 38°C (100.4°F) and 3,500 psi at 400°C (752°F). It should also reduce the temperature of a liquid process from 260 to 38°C (500 to 100.4°F) at the sensing element.

WHITE PAPER
Download our white paper on
Pressure Transducers
Pressure Transducers | Tech Reference
High Temperature Pressure Transducers vs. Cooling Elements Practical Considerations When Choosing a Pressure Transducer Monitoring Juice Level in a Vessel Science Team Sets Out to Measure Just How Strong a Python Is Understanding What's Meant by "Intrinsically Safe" Sensor Theory of Operation