购物车  |  联系  |  info@cn.omega.com  | 
omega-qr-code OMEGA微信公众号
咨询热线 400-619-0559

安装称重传感器

最佳实践安装

每种安装都是独特的;在需要非常高的精度、长期稳定性、定制应用和规格以及使用各种研发环境时,请咨询结构工程师。为了获得精确的称量结果,请务必使用为称重传感器指定的施加荷载。称重传感器具有指定的装载方向,不要对称重传感器施加侧向力、弯曲或扭转运动。施加荷载不当会降低称重传感器的寿命,并影响正确的测量结果。

Load Cell
最佳精确度的装载方向
Load Cell
负载应放在装置的中心
Load Cell
不推荐弯曲或扭转力矩
Load Cell
应该避免侧向的力

为了均匀地降低同时分布张力的所有支撑和提供均匀的接触表面,在压缩加载应用中采用刚性设计的称重传感器支撑结构优于柔韧设计。

将称重传感器安装到支撑结构和刚性基板上,确保从称重传感器底座到支撑结构的均匀载荷传递。该结构还必须能够支撑与负载相对应的力。为了符合称重传感器的安装要求,可能还需要安装辅助装置。向设计工程师寻求帮助,以确定个别干扰可能性的权重。需要特别考虑称重罐、热膨胀、监测水平以及某些储罐形状和支撑结构的水平运动,以避免测量失真。您的称重传感器支撑结构可能需要端部止挡以限制横向偏转,弹性轴承也可以调节罐和称重传感器之间的热量。此外,如果您的称重传感器需要自定心,设计工程师可能会推荐摆锤称重传感器,它会自动引导超级结构进入其原始位置。

特定应用

燃气涡轮发动机/火箭: 通过管道进行气体体积流量的高精度测量。涡轮转子通过气流将转子叶片转入仪表,测量气体速度。转子叶片通过拾波线圈,产生电信号脉冲。脉冲等于特定体积的气体。通过脉冲数记录总体积流量。流速的表达以实际立方英尺或实际立方米(ACF/AM3)测量。

引擎推力测量: 这种按单生产的组合扭矩和推力反动和旋转称重传感器产品采用全不锈钢制造,具有长期可靠性。在工业环境中的应用包括150%容量的安全过载,300%容量的极限过载。具体规格请致电工程部。

料仓称重: 为了简化称重传感器的安装,请使用容量高达2500磅的储罐和料仓称重系统。系统为工业装置提供减震功能,有助于防止可能导致称重传感器损坏的不正确安装。使用重型剪切梁式称重传感器和箱柜称重系统,制造出最大容量为4000磅的完整四点系统。

过程控制系统: 广泛的过程控制器包括温度控制器、升温和保温控制器、双区控制器和台式过程控制器。基于微处理器的控制器配有各种显示器、有线RTD、过程电压和电流。它们可以直接连接到具有嵌入式Web服务器、可下载数据采集软件的以太网网络。

高负荷疲劳试验: 减少对秤系统进行故障排除所需的时间,分析秤和工业应用中基于应变计的称重传感器的条件。测试称重传感器,无需断开连接,易于读取 ,屏幕信息清晰。提供基本数据,如过载、金属疲劳或冲击负载可能造成的扭曲,以及可能的接地故障或桥接电阻电气问题。

桥测试: 使用具有跨越不同夹紧技术的桥接和测试附件的接线端子系统可降低库存和物流成本。模块化接线端子设计可以与不同的接线端子类型组合使用,也可以单独使用,以提高应用灵活性。

安装前注意事项

安装类型: 除了液压、气动和应变计类型的称重传感器的典型安装外,OMEGA客户还经常询问弯梁式称重传感器、剪切梁、罐式、环形和扁平式称重传感器以及按钮和垫圈型称重传感器的安装。用于特定用途的一些其他更先进的称重传感器安装类型包括螺旋、光纤和压阻式称重传感器安装。有关特定称重传感器安装要求的详细信息,请联系Omega。

负荷朝向: 维修技术人员发现,导致负载测量精度问题的最常见原因是称重传感器安装不正确,从而导致不精确的垂直负载,产生额外的试验力误差。负载必须精确地作用于称重传感器的方向上。

环境: 有时,磁场和电场会在测量电路中产生干扰电压。为确保防止EMC,请将称重传感器、连接电缆和电子元件放在屏蔽外壳中。请勿将指示灯、放大器和传感器多次接地。

Load Cell
支撑结构必须接触下外环
Load Cell
平坦且清洁的表面

结构框架: 使用钢管保护测量电缆。使用带屏蔽层的低容量测量电缆,如HBM电缆。避免电机、接触开关和变压器产生杂散磁场。为了均匀/平衡地降低同时分布张力的所有支撑和提供均匀的接触表面,在压缩加载应用中采用刚性设计的称重传感器支撑结构优于柔韧设计。将称重传感器安装到支撑结构和刚性基板上,确保从称重传感器底座到支撑结构的均匀载荷传递。该结构还必须能够支撑与负载相对应的力。

如今的机械秤可以承受各种负载,包括从药品到储罐和运输车。重量计算和读数的一致性要求为感应力、正确校准和维护而设计最佳的重量平衡机构。根据产生的输出信号,我们按照重量检测来区分称重传感器设计,例如拉伸、压缩、弯曲或剪切。应变计称重传感器将作用负载转换为电信号。在液压测力传感器设计中,内部填充流体的压力变化使用力平衡装置来测量重量。使用多个阻尼室可以实现更高的精度要求,这些阻尼室也依据力平衡概念通过气动称重传感器设计工作。


白皮书
下载以下内容白皮书
安装称重传感器:最佳实践安装
相关主题
Load Cell
称重传感器 | 技术参考
安装称重传感器 技术学习 - OMEGA Engineering® 高温压力传感器和冷却原件 PID加自适应模糊逻辑- 两全其美之法 校准入门手册

Cart  |  Contact  |  Help  | 
US and Canada1-888-826-6342
International1-203-359-1660

Your Source for Process Measurement & Control

Installing a Load Cell: Best Practices

Best Practice Installation

Each load cell installation is unique. Consult a structural engineer when your application requires very high accuracy, long-term stability, custom specifications, or when using in a varied R&D environment. In order to gain precise weighing results, be sure to use specified load applications for load cells. Load cells have a specified load direction; do not apply side forces, bending or torsional movements on load cells. Inappropriate loading applications will risk reducing the life of load cells, plus distortion of correct measurement results.

Load Cell
Load Direction for Best Accuracy
Load Cell
Load Should Be in Center of Unit
Load Cell
Bending or Torsional Moments Not Recommended
Load Cell
Side Forces Should be Avoided

Using a rigid design for the support structure of load cells in compressive loading applications is preferred to pliable designs to achieve even lowering of all supports that also distributes tension, and provides an even contact surface.

Mounting the load cells to the support structure and rigid base plate, ensures even load transfer from the base of the load cell to the support structure. This structure must also have the capacity to support the forces corresponding with the load. Mounting aids may be needed for compliance with load cell installation. Seek assistance from the design engineer to determine the weighting of individual disturbance possibilities. Special considerations for weighing tanks, thermal expansions, monitoring levels, and horizontal movements for certain tank shapes and support structures are required to avoid measurement distortions. Your load cell support structure may need end-stops to limit lateral deflection, and elastomeric bearings can also regulate heat between the tank and load cell. Also if your load cell requires self-centering, the design engineer may suggest a pendulum load cell that will automatically guide the super structure into its original position.

Specific Applications

Gas Turbine Engine/Rocket: High accuracy measurements of the volumetric flow of gas through the pipeline. The turbine rotor turns the rotor blades by gas flow into the meter, measuring gas velocity. The rotor blades pass a pickup coil, generating an electrical signal pulse. The pulse is equal to a specific volume of gas. Total volumetric flow is recorded by the number of pulses. Expression of flow rate is measured in actual cubic feet or actual cubic meters, (ACF/AM3).

Engine Thrust Measurement: This built-to-order combination torque and thrust reactionary and rotary load cell product is constructed in all stainless steel for long term reliability. Applications in industrial environments include safe overload of 150% of capacity, ultimate overload at 300% of capacity. Call engineering for specifics.

Bin Weighing: To simplify load cell installations, use tank and bin weighing systems with capacities of up to 2500 pounds. Systems provide shock absorption for industrial installations and helps to prevent improper mounting, which can cause load cell damage. Make a complete four point system with 4000 pound maximum capacity with heavy duty shear beam type load cells and tank and bin weighing system.

Process Control Systems: The wide range of process controllers include temperature controllers, ramp and soak controllers, dual-zone controllers, and bench-top style process controllers. Microprocessor based controllers come with various displays, wire RTDs, process voltage and current. They can connect directly to the Ethernet network featuring an embedded web server, downloadable data acquisition software.

High Load Fatigue Testing: Reduces time needed for troubleshooting scale systems, analyzes conditions of strain gage-based load cells in scale and industrial applications. Test load cells without disconnection, easy-to-read, clear screen messages. Provides essential data, like possible distortions from overloads, metals fatigue or shock loading, and possible ground faults or bridge resistance electrical problems.

Bridge Testing: Using a terminal block system with bridging and testing accessories across different clamping technologies reduces inventory and logistics costs. A modular terminal block design can be combined with different terminal block types or individually for application flexibility.

Considerations before installation

Types of Installations: In addition to typical installations of hydraulic, pneumatic, and strain gage types of load cells, OMEGA customers often ask about bending beam load cells, shear beams, canister type, ring and pancake load cells, and button and washer type load cell installations. Some other more advanced types of load cell installations for specific uses include helical, fiber optic, and piezo-resistive types of load cell installations. Contact Omega for details on your specific load cell installation requirements.

Load Orientation: Service technicians find the most common cause of accuracy problems with load measurements are incorrect load cell mounting which results in imprecise vertical loading that creates extraneous force errors. The loads must act precisely in the direction of the load cell.

Environment: Magnetic and electrical fields can sometimes create interference voltage within a measuring circuit. To ensure protection from EMC, place the load cell, connection cabling, and electronics in a shielded housing. Do not ground the indicator, amplifier, and transducer more than once.

Load Cell
Support Structure Must Contact Lower Outer Ring
Load Cell
Flat and Clean Surface Required

Framework of Structure: Protect the measurement cable using steel conduits. Use shielded, low-capacity measurement cables such as HBM cables. Avoid stray fields from motors, contact switches, and transformers. Using a rigid design for the support structure of load cells in compressive loading applications, preferred to pliable designs, to achieve even/balanced lowering of all supports that also distribute tension, and providing an even contact surface. Mounting load cells to the support structure, and rigid base plate, ensures even load transfer from the base of the load cell to the support structure. This structure must also have the capacity to support the forces corresponding with the load.

Today’s mechanical scales can weigh loads of all kinds, from pharmaceuticals to tanks and shipping cars. Consistency of weight calculations and readings require the best weight balancing mechanism designs engineered to sense force, proper calibration, and maintenance. Depending on the output signals generated, we distinguish load cell designs according to weight detection, such as tension, compression, bending or shear, for example. Strain gage load cells convert on acting loads into electrical signals. The change in pressure of internal filling fluid measures weight using force balancing devices in hydraulic load cell designs. Higher accuracy requirements can be achieved using multiple dampener chambers which also operate on the force balance concept with pneumatic load cell engineering.


WHITE PAPER
Download our white paper on
Installing a Load Cell
Related topics
Load Cell
Load Cell | Tech Reference
Load Cell Customization, a Critical Component in X-ray Laser Load Cell Types: Choosing the Right Pressure Equipment Installing a Load Cell Technical Learning - OMEGA Engineering® Strain Gauge Application Requires Quality Control Surface Preparation and Application Steps Sensor Theory of Operation