购物车  |  联系  |  info@cn.omega.com  | 
omega-qr-code OMEGA微信公众号
咨询热线 400-619-0559

服务器机房远程环境监控

应用

监控服务器机房的温度和相对湿度条件对于保持这一关键基础设施的运行效率至关重要。温度或湿度的峰值可能会导致设备损坏并导致服务器意外停机。

要求

Server Room
服务器机房
在关键任务服务器机房环境中需要监控服务器机房环境参数,包括温度和湿度,以防止设备过热,避免表面湿气凝结和发生腐蚀。服务器管理人员需要能够从远程位置查看实时环境数据。他们还需要警惕极端温度和/或相对湿度条件,以便采取纠正措施。

3. 主要挑战

实时监控数据
需要一种解决方案来提供对实时服务器机房环境数据的远程访问。在过去,圆盘图表记录仪已被用于监控服务器机房中的温度和相对湿度,但是这些记录仪仅提供环境条件的局部指示。

连接
服务器机房监视器应该能够连接到工厂以太网或Internet,并且无需自定义软件或特殊编程即可轻松设置。

报警通知
服务器管理人员需要接收针对超限环境条件的可操作警报。

我们的解决方案

Virtual Chart Recorder
虚拟图表记录仪
使用Web浏览器查看温度+湿度
OMEGA® iTHX-SD变送器让您可以通过以太网或互联网监控和记录温度、相对湿度和露点,除Web浏览器外不需要任何特殊软件。

iTHX-SD提供动态网页,以显示实时读数,显示温度和湿度图表,或以标准数据格式记录数据,以便在电子表格或数据采集程序(如Excel®或VisualBasic®)中使用。在网页上查看的虚拟图表是一个JAVA™小程序,可以通过LAN或Internet实时记录图表。使用iTHX-SD,无需花费时间和金钱学习记录或绘制数据图表的专有软件程序。

屡获殊荣的技术
iTHX-SD易于安装和使用,并采用OMEGA屡获殊荣的iServer技术,除Web浏览器外不需要任何特殊软件。iTHX-SD通过标准RJ45连接器连接到以太网,并以标准TCP/IP数据包发送数据。使用Web浏览器可以轻松配置简单的菜单,并且可以使用密码保护。在以太网LAN或Internet上,用户只需在任何Web浏览器中键入其IP地址或易记的名称,如“Cleanroom5”或“ServerRoom”,iTHX-SD就会提供有当前读数的网页。

电子邮件警报
连接到Internet的LAN上的所有iTHX-SD机型都可以触发警报,该警报可以通过电子邮件发送到世界任何地方的用户或分发列表,包括发送到手机和PDA的文本消息。

链接到网络摄像头或IP摄像头
网页包括指向“网络摄像头”或“IP摄像头”(不包括在内)的链接。如果您收到有关警报情况的消息,则可以快速单击该链接,通过Internet查看实际场景。

白皮书
下载以下内容白皮书
环境监控

Cart  |  Contact  |  Help  | 
US and Canada1-888-826-6342
International1-203-359-1660

Your Source for Process Measurement & Control

Server Room Remote Environmental Monitoring

Application

Monitoring temperature and relative humidity conditions in a server room is essential to maintaining the operating efficiency of this critical infrastructure. Spikes in temperature or humidity can cause damage to equipment and lead to unexpected server downtime.

Requirements

Environmental parameters including temperature and humidity need to be monitored in mission critical server room environments to prevent equipment from overheating and avoid moisture condensation on surfaces and corrosion buildup. Server administration personnel need to be able to review real-time environmental data from a remote location. They also need to be alerted when extremes in temperature and/or relative humidity conditions occur so that corrective actions can be taken.

3 Major Challenges

Monitor Data in Real-Time
A solution is needed to provide remote access to real-time server room environmental data. In the past circular chart recorders have been used to monitor temperature and relative humidity in server rooms, however these recorders only provide a local indication of the conditions.

Connectivity
The server room monitor should be able to connect to the plant Ethernet network or the Internet and be easy to setup without the need for custom software or special programming.

Alarm Notification
Server administration personnel need to receive alerts for out-of-range environmental conditions.

Our Solution

Virtual Chart Recorder
Virtual Chart Recorder
View Temperature + Humidity with a Web Browser
The OMEGA® iTHX-SD transmitter lets you monitor and record Temperature, Relative Humidity and Dew Point over an Ethernet network or the Internet with no special software except a Web Browser.

The iTHX-SD serves Active Web Pages to display real-time readings, display charts of temperature and humidity, or log data in standard data formats for use in a spreadsheet or data acquisition program such as Excel® or Visual Basic®. The virtual chart viewed on the web page is a JAVA™ Applet that records a chart over the LAN or Internet in real-time. With the iTHX-SD, there is no need to invest time and money learning a proprietary software program to log or chart the data.

Award-Winning Technology
The iTHX-SD is simple to install and use, and features OMEGA’s award-winning iServer technology that requires no special software except a Web Browser. The iTHX-SD connects to an Ethernet Network with a standard RJ45 connector and sends data in standard TCP/IP packets. It is easily configured with a simple menu using a Web Browser and can be password protected. From within an Ethernet LAN or over the Internet, the user simply types their IP address or an easy to remember name such as “Cleanroom5” or “ServerRoom” in any Web Browser, and the iTHX-SD serves a Web Page with the current readings.

Email Alarms
All iTHX-SD models that are on a LAN that is connected to the Internet can trigger an alarm that can be sent by email to a user or a distribution list anywhere in the world, including text messages to cell phones and PDAs.

Link to Web CAM or IP Camera
If you get a message about an alarm condition, you can quickly view the real-time scene over the Internet. Simply go to the OMEGA® iTHX-SD web page and click the live readings button to access a page that is connected to your own “Web Cam” or “IP camera”.

WHITE PAPER
Download our white paper on
Server Room Monitoring
Chart Recorder | Tech Reference
Server Room Remote Environmental Monitoring 5 Reasons to Wirelessly Measure Relative Humidity Data Acquisition Web Server | OMEGA Dashboard Industry 4.0: The Next Industrial Revolution Thermal mass flow meters, theory of operation & design Flow & Level Measurement