购物车  |  联系  |  info@cn.omega.com  | 
手机拨打400-619-0559
座机拨打800-819-0559 | 021-80210010

过 程 测 量 与 控 制 的 最 佳 选 择 !

磁流量计

磁流量计简介

磁流量计(磁流计)是不含任何移动部件的容积流量计,适用于测量污水处理或任 何导电性或含水性污浊液体的流量。磁流量计通常不适用于碳氢化合物、蒸馏水和 许多非水溶液。磁流量计还非常适合于低压降和低维护需求的应用。

详细了解磁流量计

工作原理

磁流量计或磁流计按照法拉第定律的原理工作,即任意导体在与磁场垂直的方向上运动时,其两端感应的电压与该导体的速度成正比。

法拉第定律

E 与V x B x D 成正比,其中:

E = 导体产生的电压
V = 导体的速度
B = 磁场强度
D = 导体长度


因为只有导体才适用法拉第原理,所以要利用此原理通过磁流量计测量流量,必须 首先确保受测流体可导电。根据作为磁流量计设计原理的法拉第定律,信号电压 (E) 取决于平均液体速度(V)、磁场强度(B) 和导体长度(D)(这里即电极之间的距 离)。对于薄型磁流量计,磁场跨越流管的整个横截面(图1)。如果将此磁场视 为磁流量计的测量元件,则可以看到此测量元件在流量计的整个横截面上都与水流 相接触。对于插入式流量计,磁场从插入的探头处向外辐射(图2)。

磁流计选型

选择磁流量计时需考虑的关键问题包括:
  • 流体是否为导电性溶液或水溶液?
  • 流体或浆体是否具有磨蚀性?
  • 是否需要集成显示屏或远程显示屏?
  • 是否需要模拟量输出?
  • 流量计的最小流量和最大流量是多少?
  • 最低和最高过程压力是多少?
  • 最低和最高过程温度是多少?
  • 流体与流量计浸入部分是否存在化学相容性?
  • 管道尺寸是多少?
  • 管道是否始终充满流体?


插入式磁流计

Omega Engineering 的插入式磁流量计采用标准的2" NPT 接头,也可适用于特定 尺寸的管件。FMG-550 系列专用于2" 到48" 的管件,流速范围为0.05 到10 m/s (0.15 到33 ft/s)。FMG-550 系列提供一个模拟量输出以及一个集成显示屏,可 显示流速和总流量。FMG3000 系列由耐腐蚀材料制成,适用于0.5 到8" 的管 道。这些插入式流量计非常适合于大型管道应用。

最小电导率: 5 到20 微西/厘米



安装考量因素

选择一个流动剖面已完全形成且不受任何扰动因素影响的位置来 安装传感器。建议上游直线管路距离至少达到10 个管道直径,下游直线管路距离 至少达到5 个直径。在有些情况下,为确保紊流流动剖面完全形成,可能需要上 游直线距离达到20 个管道直径或更长。插入式磁流计对电极周围的气泡极为敏 感。如果管道有可能不完全填充,应以45 到135 度的角度安装传感器。

接地要求

磁流量传感器易受电气噪音的影响,而大部分管道系统都存在这种噪 音。在塑料管道系统中,流体会携带大量静电,因此为使磁流计达到最佳效果,必 须进行接地。磁流量计的最佳接地方式在安装手册中介绍。

嵌入式磁流计

嵌入式磁流计具有更高的精度,可达流速的0.5%。插入式磁流计的精度为0.5 到 1%。Omega FMG-600 系列嵌入式法兰和薄型流量计可测量1 到10 m/s 的更高 流速。这些嵌入式流量计适用于最高12" 的管道。

最小电导率: 5 微西/厘米

安装考量因素

嵌入式流量计所需的直线管道距离比插入式小。建议上游直线管 路距离至少达到5 到10 个管道直径,下游直线管路距离至少达到1 到5 个直 径。在竖直管路中,流动方向始终为自下而上,而非向上而下。这些流量计对气泡 极为敏感。磁流计无法区分混入的空气与过程流体;因此气泡将导致磁流计读数偏 高。

低流量磁流计

这些低流量磁流量计也可嵌入管道内,并支持3/8" 到½" NPT 接头。FMG200 系 列流量计测量的流速最低可达0.38 LPM (0.1 GPM)。其标配带有数字显示屏及继 电器和模拟量输出。

多年以来,用于航空或军队行业的高性能传感器,都需要连接器进行连接,例如Mil-C-5015或MIL-C-38999连接器。这种连接器能提供具有可靠性能和安全的连接,但价格昂贵。然而,随着人们对工业自动化系统使用的扩张,需要使用的传感器数量也急剧增加,因此人们更加需要可靠的、价格合理的传感器连接系统。

Cart  |  Contact  |  Help  | 
1-888-826-6342  | 
US and Canada1-888-826-6342
International1-203-359-1660

Your One-Stop Source for Process Measurement & Control!

Magnetic Flow Meters

Introduction to Magnetic Flow Meters

A magnetic flow meter (mag flowmeter) is a volumetric flow meter which does not have any moving parts and is ideal for wastewater applications or any dirty liquid which is conductive or water based. Magnetic flowmeters will generally not work with hydrocarbons, distilled water and many non-aqueous solutions). Magnetic flowmeters are also ideal for applications where low pressure drop and low maintenance are required.

Learn more about magnetic flow meters

Principle of Operation

Faraday's Law The operation of a magnetic flowmeter or mag meter is based upon Faraday's Law, which states that the voltage induced across any conductor as it moves at right angles through a magnetic field is proportional to the velocity of that conductor.

Faraday's Formula

E is proportional to V x B x D where:

E = The voltage generated in a conductor
V = The velocity of the conductor
B = The magnetic field strength
D = The length of the conductor


To apply this principle to flow measurement with a magnetic flowmeter, it is necessary first to state that the fluid being measured must be electrically conductive for the Faraday principle to apply. As applied to the design of magnetic flowmeters, Faraday's Law indicates that signal voltage (E) is dependent on the average liquid velocity (V) the magnetic field strength (B) and the length of the conductor (D) (which in this instance is the distance between the electrodes).In the case of wafer-style magnetic flowmeters, a magnetic field is established throughout the entire cross-section of the flow tube (Figure 1). If this magnetic field is considered as the measuring element of the magnetic flowmeter, it can be seen that the measuring element is exposed to the hydraulic conditions throughout the entire cross-section of the flowmeter. With insertion-style flowmeters, the magnetic field radiates outward from the inserted probe (Figure 2).

Magmeter Selection

The key questions which need to be answered before selecting a magnetic flowmeter are:
  • Is the fluid conductive or water based?
  • Is the fluid or slurry abrasive?
  • Do you require an integral display or remote display?
  • Do you require an analog output?
  • What is the minimum and maximum flow rate for the flow meter?
  • What is the minimum and maximum process pressure?
  • What is the minimum and maximum process temperature?
  • Is the fluid chemically compatible with the flow meter wetted parts?
  • What is the size of the pipe?
  • Is the pipe always full?


Insertion Magmeters

Insertion type meters offered by Omega Engineering have a standard 2" NPT or fit into a specific size fitting. The FMG-550 Series are designed for 2" to 48" in size with a flow rate of 0.05 to 10 m/sec (0.15 to 33 ft/sec). The FMG-550 Series offers an analog output with an integral display for flow rate and totalization. The FMG3000 series offers corrosion resistant materials for pipes from 0.5 to 8". These insertion type flowmeters are ideal for large pipe applications.

Minimum conductivity: 5 to 20 microSiemens/cm



Installation Considerations

Select a location for the sensor where the flow profile is fully developed and not affected by any disturbances. A minimum of 10 pipe diameters of straight run upstream and 5 diameters downstream is recommended. Some situations may require 20 pipe diameters or more upstream to insure a fully developed turbulent flow profile. The insertion magmeter is sensitive to air bubbles at the electrodes. If there is any question that the pipe is absolutely full, mount the sensor at a 45 to 135 angle.

Grounding requirements

Magnetic flow sensors are sensitive to electrical noise which is present in most piping systems. In plastic piping systems, the fluid carries significant levels of static electricity that must be grounded for best magmeter performance. Instructions are included with the installation manual on how to best ground the magnetic flow meter.

In Line Magmeters

The in line type magnetic flow meters offer a higher accuracy. They can be as accurate as 0.5% of the flow rate. The insertion styles offer a 0.5 to 1% accuracy. Omega's FMG-600 series in line flange and wafer style meters offer higher flow rates of 1 to 10 m/sec. These in line meters are offered in pipe sizes up to 12".

Minimum conductivity: 5 microSiemens/cm

Installation Considerations

In line flow meters do not require as much straight pipe as the insertion styles. A minimum of 5 to 10 pipe diameters of straight run upstream and 1 to 2 diameters downstream is recommended. In vertical pipe runs, flow should always run up and not down. These flowmeters are very sensitive to air bubbles. The magmeter cannot distinguish entrained air from the process fluid; therefore, air bubbles will cause the magmeter to read high.

Low Flow Magmeters

These low flow mag flow meters are also in line and offer 3/8" to ½" NPT connections. The FMG200 series offer flow rates down to 0.38 LPM (.1 GPM). A digital display with relay and analog outputs are standard.

For many years sensors used in high reliability applications, such as those used in aerospace and military applications, relied upon connectors such as the Mil-C-5015 or MIL-C-38999 connectors that provided high reliability and secure connections but at a high price. With the expanded use of industrial automation systems however, the number of sensors used have increased dramatically, driving the need for a reliable, cost effective connection system for these sensors.