购物车  |  联系  |  info@cn.omega.com  | 
手机拨打 400-619-0559
座机拨打800-819-0559 | 021-80210010

加热器

加热器简介

电加热器广泛用于各种需要提高对象或过程温度的场合。例如,润滑油在注入机器前需要进行加温,或者,管道可能需要伴热以防在较冷环境中冻结。电加热器的工作原理是将电能转化为热能。然后通过不同的热传递方式将热能传递到过程中。
电加热器

了解更多有关加热器的信息

热传递方式

1.对流式
2.传导式
3.辐射式

热传递方式

对流式:对流式热传递是指通过流体(如液体或气体)的运动来传递热量。对流分为两种主要形式,即自由对流和强制对流。自由对流是指流体在热梯度影响下自然流动。例如,热空气上升,冷空气下沉,热空气不断向冷空气上方移动的趋势即形成自然对流。随着空气的运动,热空气中的部分热量将传递给相对较冷的空气。强制对流是指通过施加外力来加速流体的流动。例如,通过风扇或搅拌器促使气体或液体发生运动,形成强制对流。

传导式:传导式热传递是固体最为常见的热传递方法。热量传递给固体后,构成固体的原子(或粒子)开始逐渐升温并加速振动。振动所产生的能量再传递给临近的原子,使临近原子也开始变热。传导式加热通常用于固体,因为固体具有致密且重复的分子结构。

辐射式:辐射式热传递是通过电磁波传递热量的过程。温度高于绝对零度的物体会在粒子随机运动的作用下发射热能。这些热能以电磁波的形式发射,从物体中传播。之后,电磁波中的能量可加热周围的固体、液体和气体。辐射热能的常见示例包括我们从太阳光中感受到的热能和传统烤箱中用于烹调食品的热能。

为您的应用选择合适的加热器

顶部
带状加热器带状加热器
带状加热器是可安装在表面并用于加热该表面或周围空气的扁平型设备。翅片带状加热器带有可优化热传递效果的翅片。
环形加热器环形加热器
环形加热器是专为加热罐体、铸模或压模底部等圆形物体而设计的一种带状加热器。
浸入式加热器浸入式加热器
浸入式加热器用于直接加热液体、油或其它粘性液体。浸入式加热器安装在盛放液体的罐体内部。由于加热器直接与流体接触,因此是一种高效的液体加热方式。浸入式加热器可以多种方式安装在加热罐内。
管式加热器管式加热器
管式加热器通常用于以传导、对流和辐射热能的方式加热空气、气体或液体。管式加热器的一个优点是,可以设计成各种横截面和通路形状,从而优化特定应用的加热效果。
风管式加热器风管式加热器
风管式加热器用于加热通过风管的空气。风管式加热器分为方形、圆形、盘卷形和其它形状等多种版本,可轻松装配到各种HVAC和工业风管中。
绳式和环带式加热器绳式和环带式加热器
绳式和环带式加热器是用于缠绕在管道、杯状容器和其它圆形表面上的柔性加热器。绳式加热器非常适用于管道或罐体的伴热。
柔性加热器柔性加热器
柔性加热器是可贴合需加热表面的加热设备。此类加热器可与加热对象紧密接触,从而提高热传递效率。柔性加热器通常用于缠绕管道、罐体、桶或不规则形状。
鼓式加热器鼓式加热器
鼓式加热器或运输储罐加热器用于加热液罐或气瓶。运输储罐加热器可套在罐体或桶体外面进行保温加热。其它类型的鼓式加热器(如柔性硅胶加热器)可直接粘合在桶体上。

常见问题

顶部

如何选择加热器

在选择要使用的加热器之前,应考虑应用的具体特点。最主要的是所加热介质的类型,以及所需热能的多少。有些加热器专用于加热油性、粘性或腐蚀性溶液。然而,并非所有加热器都可以用来加热任何物质。确认所需加热器不会被相应过程损坏是非常必要的。此外,还应确保所选电加热器的规格适当。应确定并验证加热器的电压和功率。功率密度也是一项重要的考量指标。功率密度是指每平方英寸加热表面的热流量。该参数表示热量传递的密集程度。

加热器 | 技术参考
金属护套热电偶探头水中时间响应研究 常见问题解答 欧姆定律 温度控制器选择的考虑因素 热电偶时间常数或响应时间 温度控制器的操作

Cart  |  Contact  |  Help  | 
1-888-826-6342  | 
US and Canada1-888-826-6342
International1-203-359-1660

Your One-Stop Source for Process Measurement & Control!

Heaters

Introduction to Heaters

Electric heaters are used in a variety of processes where the temperature of an object or process needs to be increased. For example, lubricating oil need to be warmed before it is fed to a machine, or, a pipe might need heat tracing to prevent it from freezing in the cold. Electric heaters work by converting electrical energy into heat. The heat is then transferred to the process through various forms of heat transfer.
Electric Heaters

Learn more about Heaters

Methods of Heat Transfer

1. Convective
2. Conductive
3. Radiant

Methods of Heat Transfer

Convective: Convective heat transfer occurs when heat is transferred due to the motion of a fluid (such as a liquid or gas). There are two primary forms of convection, free convection and forced convection. Free convection occurs when the fluid naturally flows due to heat gradients. For example, hot air rises, and cold air sinks, so natural convection describes the tendency for hot air to move above cold air. As the air is in motion, some of the heat from the hot air is transferred to the cooler air. Forced convection describes situations where an external force is used to accelerate the flow of a fluid. Using a fan or stirrer to create movement in a liquid or gas would be an example of forced convection.

Conductive: Conductive heat transfer is the most common method of heat transfer for solids. As heat is transferred to a solid, the microscopic atoms (or particles) that form the solid, begin to get hotter and vibrate more rapidly. The energy from the vibrations is transferred to neighboring atoms, which begin to get hotter as well. Conductive heating is typically used on solids since they have a dense, repeating molecular structure.

Radiant: Radiant heat transfer is the transfer of heat using electromagnetic waves. Objects at a temperature above absolute zero emit thermal energy due to the random movement of their particles. The thermal energy is emitted in the form of electromagnetic waves, which propagate from the object. The energy in these waves can then heat surrounding objects, fluids, and gases. Common examples of radiant heat include the heat we feel from the Sun and the heat used to cook objects in a traditional oven.

Choose the right heater for your application

Top
Strip Heater Strip Heater
A strip heater is a flat device mounted on a surface used to heat either that surface or the surrounding air. Finned strip heaters have fins that optimize heat transfer.
Ring Heater Ring Heaters
A Ring heaters is a type of strip heater specially designed to heat round shapes such as the bottom of a tank, dies, or molds.
Immersion Heater Immersion Heaters
An Immersion heater is used to heat liquids, oils, or other viscous fluids directly. Immersion heaters are installed into the tank holding a liquid. Since the heater comes in direct contact with the fluid, they are an efficient method of heating liquids. Immersion heaters can be installed through a variety of options in a heating tank.
Tubular Heater Tubular Heaters
A tubular heater is typically used to heat air, gases, or liquids by conduction, convention, and radiant heat. An advantage of tubular heaters is that they can be designed with a variety of cross-sections and path shapes to optimize heating for a specific application.
Duct Heater Duct Heaters
A duct heater is used to heat air passing through air ducts. Duct heaters are available in square, round, coiled, and other shapes to fit easily into a variety of HVAC and industrial ducts.
Rope and Band Heater Rope and Band Heaters
Rope and band heaters are flexible heaters used to wrap around pipes, beakers, and other round surfaces. Rope heaters are especially useful for pipe or tank tracing.
Flexible Heater Flexible Heaters
flexible heater is a device that can conform to the surface that requires heating. This allows for optimum contact and heat transfer. Flexible heaters are typically used to wrap around pipes, tanks, drums, or irregular shapes.
Drum Heater Drum Heaters
A drum heater - or tote heater - is used to heat liquid drums or gas cylinders. Tote heaters encapsulate a tank or drum and are used to keep it warm. Other types of drum heaters, such as flexible silicone heaters, bond directly to the drum.

Frequently Asked Questions

Top

How to Choose a Heater

It is important to consider the specifics of your application prior to selecting the heater to use. Of primary concern is the type of medium being heated and the amount of heating power required. Some heaters have been specially designed to function in oils, viscous, or corrosive solutions. However, not all heaters can be used with any material. It is important to confirm the desired heater will not be damaged by the process. In addition, it is necessary to select an electric heater that is appropriately sized. Be sure to determine and verify the voltage and wattage for the heater. One important metric to consider is Watt Density. Watt density refers to the heat flow rate per square inch of surface heating. This metric shows how densely the heat is being transferred.