text.skipToContent text.skipToNavigation

Handheld Resistivity and Conductivity Tester

Resistivity and Conductivity Tester
Warranty

$214.62

Item# CDH-93

Volume discounts available
Volume Discount Schedule
Quantity Price each
1-9 $214.62
10-24 $203.89
25-49 $199.60
50-99 $191.01
100-199 $186.72
200+ $182.43

In stock

Lead Time (If not in stock): 15 weeks
Resistivity and Conductivity Tester CDH-93 CDH-93
  • Compact and Lightweight
  • Single Button Operation
  • Automatic Calibration
  • Easy Electrode Replacement
  • Dustproof and Waterproof NEMA 6 (IP57)
  • Large LCD

CDH-93 Model Options

View all models

Edit these specs to order a different model. Not all combinations are valid. Options compatible with previous selections will be in bold.

*Highlighted options are not compatible. Please select a different combination.

Measurement Type
Range
Accuracy
Supply Power
Features


The CDH-93 resistivity and conductivity meter uses advanced automatic frequency conversion and booster technology to keep the electrode constant the same in different solution strengths. It can meet measuring accuracy in the whole range of this electrode by using only the one-point calibration function. The result is the high performance and the lowest cost.

Specifications
Range
    Conductivity: 5 to 50.0µ S/cm, 50 to 500µ S/cm, 0.5 to 5.00 mS/cm, 5.0 to 50.0 mS/cm
    Resistivity: 2 to 20 M?-cm
    TDS: 0 to 35.0 g/L
    Salinity: 0 to 25.0 ppt
    Temperature: 0 to 50°C (32 to 122°F)
Accuracy:
    Conductivity/Resistivity: ±1.0% full scale temperature; ±0.5°C
ATC Range: 0 to 50°C (32 to 122°F)
Calibration: One-point calibration (1413µ S/cm)
Power: Two (2) CR2032 3V lithium ion batteries (included)
IP Standard: Waterproof and dustproof meets NEMA 6 (IP57) standard
Auto Power Off: After 10 minutes (override available)
Dimensions:
    Meter: 148 L × 29 W × 14 mm D (5.82 x 1.14 x 0.55")
    Carrying Case: 168 L × 96 W × 28 mm D (6.61 x 3.78 x 1.10")
Weight with Case: 178 g (6.28 oz)
loading all models
loading all reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Tool. Poor instructions. So-so support. This will be a good tool for the intended purposes. It is easy to use and appears accurate and durable, but the documentation that comes with it is very meager. I called with a few questions. One was answered other wasn't. Didn't receive a return call or a response to an online support question submitted as a follow up.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wire EDM I use this tester to verify my water conductivity for wire EDM it easy to use and fast
Date published: 2021-02-16
  • y_2022, m_5, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_CDH-93, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_omega
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • LOCAL, getReviews, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
loading all QA

Can you tell me the diameter of the probe head and the length of the 'neck' of the instrument? I want to know if this probe is suitable for the containers I intend to take measurements in.

Asked by: zcg6
Thank you for your inquiry! The diameter of the head is 10mm and the length of the neck is 30mm.
Answered by: Application Engineer JM
Date published: 2021-06-30

What is the resolution of the resistivity? Does it read at increments of 1 M ohms? 0.5 M ohms? What is the resolution of the conductivity?

Asked by: OV Tech
In regard to your inquiry, the CDH-93 hand held conductivity tester has a 3 digit display and the resolution will either be 0.1 or 0.01 depending on the microSiemen range.
Answered by: JC ENGR
Date published: 2020-12-25

My sample I need to test, should I dilute it? The product is 'syrup' thick.

Asked by: AnnaLynne
Thank you for your inquiry. Please contact our Flow Engineering department with this request as they will need some more information about your application before advising whether dilution is necessary. You can email them at flow@omega.com.
Answered by: AS Engineer
Date published: 2019-09-18

Does this unit require a solution to conduct its single point calibration, if so what solution is required and how can it be purchased? Can this unit be purchased with a NIST traceable calibration certificate for its full resistivity range?

Asked by: D2021
Thank you for your inquiry! Unfortunately, the unit cannot be purchased with a NIST traceable certificate. For the calibration 1413 microsiemens per centimeter solution is used. The part number for this solution is CDSA-1413.
Answered by: Application Engineer JM
Date published: 2021-10-29

Student is wanting to use to check resistivity and conductivity of De-ionised Water.. is the resolution of this instrument suitable?

Asked by: LennD
Thank you for your inquiry about the conductivity/resistivity meter. It will be able to measure up to 2 MOhm resistance for DI Water.
Answered by: Application Engineer JC
Date published: 2021-10-19

We have gotten resistivity readings below 2.0 (e.g. 0.5, 0.6, 1.6). Should we interpret those readings as less than 2.0 and not assume they are quantitative? 2. Our meter arrived with liquid in the electrode cap. What liquid should be in the cap?

Asked by: SangerK
Thank you for your inquiry. Yes, anything less than 2.0 will not be accurate or be within the accuracy and the storage solution is 3M KCl.
Answered by: JC ENGR
Date published: 2020-12-09

Hi! Is the minimum resistivity 2 ohms or 2M ohms?

Asked by: SHERRI
Hi, Thank you for your question. The minimum resistivity is 2 M ohms.
Answered by: Application Engineer HB
Date published: 2019-06-25

Is the unit suitable for use with solvents and fuels? If not, do you have ones that are?

Asked by: ER88
Thank you for your inquiry on this product. Please email our Flow Engineering Group at flow@omega.com and can advise on another product available.
Answered by: Application Engineer JC
Date published: 2021-09-17
  • y_2022, m_5, d_24, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_CDH-93, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_omega
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • LOCAL, getContent, 16ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
en-US
en
Save Configuration