Skip to search Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Call us at 1-888-826-6342

We noticed you are from . Visit your local site for regional offers and live support.

Multi-variable Water Quality Testers

OMEGAETTE™ pH Pocket Tester

$156.97

Item# PHH-7011

In stock

Lead Time (If not in stock): 4 weeks
OMEGAETTE™ pH Pocket Tester PHH-7011 PHH-7011
  • Microprocessor-Based for Fast and Accurate Measurement
  • Special Viewing Angle
  • IP67 Rated,Waterproof Housing
  • Large LCD—Displays pH, Conductivity and Temperature Simultaneously

PHH-7011 Model Options

View all models

Edit these specs to order a different model. Not all combinations are valid. Options compatible with previous selections will be in bold.

*Highlighted options are not compatible. Please select a different combination.

Measurement Type
Range
Accuracy
Supply Power
Features


The PHH-7011, PHH-7200 and CDH-7021 are easy to use and feature replaceable sensors. The PHH-7200 can measure pH or conductivity and will automatically recognize which sensor is installed. Each kit comes in a convenient carrying case with buffer or standard solutions for easy calibration.
loading all models
loading all reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Brewing Ph meter I bought this Ph meter for brewing and I love it. Super easy to calibrate, high accuracy, and stabilizes quickly. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality and price. Purchased about 6 months ago and used 2-3 times per month since for home beer making. Meter calibrates easily and quickly everytime. Buffers and storage solution included makes this meter a great value. Can't say how long the electrode will last as I am still on the first one.
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A cost effective, accurate, easy to use pH meter I collect rain water in a 1000L tote tank to use for my gardening needs & wanted a cost effective pH meter to test the pH while treating the water before use. A couple of weeks ago I purchased a PHH-7011 & I was impressed with the ease of calibration & use. It comes in a hard shell case with 2 small pH4 & ph7 buffers, a small bottle of soaking solution (for the meter's sensor tip). This meter has a quick response & doesn't take long to stabilize. I have also purchased bottles of pH4 & pH10 to calibrate the meter after the original ones are used up. My only complaint is the tiny bottle of 'soaking solution'. A tiny bit of this solution as lost each time the meter is taken out to be used so eventually it'll run out. pH probes need to be kept wet to extend their 'working life time' & I have been unable to see any listing for this solution at Omega. Its pH seems to read around 4 so I may just substitute the solution for buffer later. Aside from that I know that pH probes have a limited lifetime & it's nice to see that replacement probes are available for these meters.
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to Use! We bought this neat hand held pH meter to use inside production. We haven't used it inside production yet, but training how to use is easy and meter is quick to read. So far everyone is happy with our new pH tool!
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product For experiments, I'd been dumb enough to try one of the dozens of cheap Amazon pH testers (which as it turns out are actually scam random-number generators whose product pages are loaded with fake reviews). I had used Omega for temp control items in the past and had never thought of Omega as providing pH measuring, but was happy to learn that they did. One of the things I like best about Omega is their phone tech support. I can call and get straightforward feedback from someone who knows his stuff and will direct me to the right product, which is exactly what happened in this case .The pH meter was easy to use and accurate, and helped greatly with testing.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I looked at many PH test meters before settling on this one. I even ordered a really cheap one from another company and it didn't work at all. That was a waste of time. This meter works really well, comes with premixed solutions for calibrating, and solution for storing the meter. The probe is removable and has a really good cap for the storage solution. It come off easy and does not leak. I use the meter for hydroponics and wine making. It works well for both uses. It does not take a long time to read the PH. The carrying case it comes with is a nice feature, however, I would suggest that it be made differently. If you store the meter in the case in the position it is made to be in, the testing solutions are upside down. If one leaks, the solution will get over everything. The price was just right for this type of meter. I consider it a very good value.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All the features I need Bought this a few weeks ago to aid in pH measurements for my first sour beer. Great features, easy to use, and will no doubt come in handy in other brewing and beverage applications.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Conductivity meter Easy to use, text a bit small is the only con. Calibration is easy as well.
Date published: 2024-02-19
  • y_2024, m_7, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_PHH-7011, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_omega
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
loading all QA

How often does this tester have to be calibrated? Looking to use in an industrial environment, and want to make sure constant calibration won't be an issue.

Asked by: water
Thank you for your inquiry! Calibration frequency can vary greatly based on the process conditions. Daily calibration would be a safe bet with a maximum period being around a month. Unfortunately, there is no set frequency and values should be observed carefully to ensure that changes are process and not meter related
Answered by: Application Engineer JM
Date published: 2022-04-13

Hello. I purchased a PHH-7011 almost 3.5 years ago that I mostly use for rain water quality for gardening use. It still works great but I'm wondering what the typical life cycle is for these pH probes before I need to buy another one. Thanks.

Asked by: Accidental Gardener
Thank you for your inquiry. The pH probe will have a shelf life of 6 to 12 months depending on the application and includes sitting on the shelf or not used.
Answered by: Application Engineer JC
Date published: 2023-08-10

Hello we have a PHH-7011 ph meter when I calibrate it it has a slope (pts) of 88%. However it doesn’t seem to hold the calibration for very long.  It gives readings off by .30 within an also the temperature readings are off by 15 degrees. Any suggestions?

Asked by: Nate23
Thank you for your inquiry. If the probe is 6 to 12 months old, it will need to be replaced in general, unless, you can shock it back using a diluted white vinegar and have the probe soak for a 5 minutes, clean and rinse. Repeat the calibration to determine whether it had been rejunvenated and can measure accordingly, if not, then, will need to be replaced.
Answered by: Applications Engineer JJC
Date published: 2024-03-11

What is the required sample volume for the meter?

Asked by: Biomedical Engineer CW
Thank you for your inquiry on the pH meter. As a reference, you can use approximately 2 ~ 3 mL of the substance being measured, enough to cover the tip of the sensor.
Answered by: Application Engineer JC
Date published: 2021-08-03

How can the ORP be callibrated?

Asked by: TommyWA
Thank you for your inquiry about the conductivity meter. You will need to obtain a substance called Quinhydrone which is a reducer that generates a specific ORP value when mixed with 4 and 7 pH buffers. In a 4 buffer, saturate 1/8 gram in 50 mL of buffer and the Quinhydrone will yield a value of 265 millivolts, and a 7 buffer will yield 86 millivolts. (Unfortunately, Omega does not sell this substance.)
Answered by: Applications Engineer JC
Date published: 2021-06-16

can't seem to find the probe part number on your site is it still available?

Asked by: sail
Thank you for your inquiry! The replacement pH electrode is still available and can be found by searching the part number PHE-7011.
Answered by: Application Engineer JM
Date published: 2021-10-25

What would you expect the ORP to read when placed in 1413 uS/cm conductivity solution? What would a recommended threshold for error be before the ORP requires a calibration?

Asked by: TommyWA
Thank you for your inquiry! Unfortunately, there is no tested value for ORP that is correlated to the conductivity solution. If the error appears to be exceeding the stated accuracy (+/-2 + 1 digit) the unit may need to be calibrated. Please feel free to the flow department (flow@omega.com) with any further questions.
Answered by: Application Engineer JM
Date published: 2021-06-18

What is the proper way to store this device to preserve the electrode?

Asked by: Steve J
We recommend storage solution PH-SOL https://www.omega.com/en-us/process-switches/switch-accessories/paddles-and-replacement-parts/p/PH-SOL
Answered by: SAE HPO
Date published: 2020-03-16
  • y_2024, m_7, d_17, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_PHH-7011, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_omega
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Accessories
Replacement pH electrode
$62.96
2 In Stock
Replacement conductivity sensor
$54.79
10 In Stock
Optional ORP electrode
$116.82
15 In Stock
pH 4 buffer solution, 500 ml (1 pt)
$18.43
0 In Stock
10.01 pH buffer solution 500 ml (1 pint) bottle
$19.47
0 In Stock
pH 7 buffer solution, 500 ml (1 pt)
$18.43
0 In Stock
1413 µmho/cm conductivity solution, 1 quart
$46.50
4 In Stock
en-US
en
Save Configuration